"To The Dunghill" - (Acrylic Painting).

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)


IMG_20220410_144948.jpg


Happy Sunday Fellas,

For some weeks now, I've been working on paintings more and I think for over a week now, I'd been painting using acrylics and it's been so interesting. Last month was actually the time I used acrylics and the painting above is my second attempt.

There are so many things to be developed and with time, I am sure I'll definitely be getting best out of my practices.


PROOFS OF OWNERSHIP!


IMG_1386.jpeg

Unlike my oil paintings, I kind of find it needful to draw with either my graphite or charcoal pencil first while painting with acrylic before I then proceed to blocking.


IMG_1389.jpeg

So I blocked the figure with my dark values in other to build the tonal graduation from the darkest to the lightest.


IMG_1392.jpeg

For this painting, the background really stressed me a lot, at this point, I was getting concerned that the background was looking too close to the figure and I decided to change the colour scheme for the background.


IMG_1394.jpeg

I did tried out lots of layers for the background before I could finally agree with myself to used what I finally used as the background in the finished work. I am working towards being a colourist and by that I really need to understand the colour theories and get to know how to break them down into my paintings, sure with time, I shall get better!



IMG_20220410_144948.jpg


Kindly share your thoughts as comments below, I'll be glad to read and reply them all. Thanks.


THANKS FOR STOPPING BY!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Beautiful painting, great works of contrast :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Me gustó mucho tu trabajo y proceso creativo. Miles de éxitos.

Gracias.

Hello. Very well done your work in acrylic, the drawing is very good. 💫

Thank you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62