Study Sketch - Man on Canoe. (Chiaroscuro Study).

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

It's been over 4 days since I last posted here and that's because I've not been really healthy but all thanks to God, I'm getting better now.



IMG_6512.jpeg

I have finally come to realize and accept that 'Chiaroscuro' is one of my great strengths in drawing and painting.

I've been doing more of quick sketches these days but I took my time with this drawing today, spent about 30 minutes on it trying to achieve my depths more then I usually do.

I just don't want to be scared of creating depths in my drawings but then, I also want to develop my skills to the extent that I would understand my contrast so well and at the same time, I'll be able to manipulate it without falling out of the rules that makes up a good art!


PROOFS OF OWNERSHIP!

IMG_6506.jpeg

IMG_6507.jpeg

IMG_6508.jpeg

IMG_6509.jpeg

IMG_6511.jpeg


Since I've come to know that scribbling works for me and for me to experience growth and improvements, I just have to keep practicing and that's more reason why I shall be throwing more depths here!


Kindly share your thoughts as comments below, I'll be glad to read and reply them all. Thanks.


THANKS FOR STOPPING BY!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I hope everything is fine with your health by now, @TezzMax! By your work and reflections, I think you are really getting great knowledge about your goals in art. Theory and practice are always big friends in this work!! Amazing scene!!

Thanks for share on the World of Xpilar!!


Yes, thanks for all the great wishes friend.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34