Study Sketch - Conceptual Figure 7 with Scribbling. (Chiaroscuro Study).

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)


IMG_20211001_114516.jpg

Back with Scribbling!

It's been a while I did drawing studies and practices with scribble techniques. I've been on and on with graphite pencils all these while and I don't like making scribble drawings with pencils but ink alone.

Happy Independence Day to All Nigerians!

Today happens to be Nigeria's Independence Day and I tried to make use of the drawing above in a conceptual manner to preach and portray how healthy Nigerians strive to be even with all the negative occurrences in the country.

Considering what Nigeria had experienced in the last decade, I wouldn't say many other countries could experience that and still really this healthy as Nigerians chose to be.

Things are really tough in Nigeria but with my level of experience, knowledge, and understanding, I can boldly say Nigeria is the home of greatest survivors!


PROOFS OF OWNERSHIP!

IMG_5916.jpeg

IMG_5917.jpeg

IMG_5918.jpeg

IMG_5919.jpeg

IMG_5920.jpeg

IMG_5922.jpeg

IMG_5923.jpeg

IMG_20211001_114516.jpg


I just secured a new pen actually and that was what really made my scribble drawings for today to dope and I am always the urge to do more.

For scribbling, it's just about mounting layers upon layers until the right or desired value or tone has been achieved. Scribbling is not so hard like people think it is, it's just technical and one has to be patient with it.

I'm not the best scribble artist but the few I've come to understand, I tell you!


Kindly share your thoughts as comments below, I'll be glad to read and reply them all. Thanks.


cc. @art-venture @steemcurator01 @stef1 @leveuf


THANKS FOR STOPPING BY!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You've really mastered this technique!! It's a free flow but very precise at the same time! Very symbolic on this date on which I send you the best wishes, @tezzmax, for you and your fellow countrymen!!

Thanks for share on the World of Xpilar!!


Thanks for the great wish friend. I am still contemplating whether or not to take the technique as my major technique yet.

 3 years ago 

Yes!! I think you enjoy the flow of the pen and the inspiration!
Hugs and best vibes, my friend!! :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70774.91
ETH 3779.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57