Study Sketch - Blocking Figure 45. (Chiaroscuro Study)..... #steemexclusive.....

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)


IMG_3180.jpeg


Yeah! I'm still making some studies with female nude figures and it's really getting interesting. And this particular study was quite different from what I've been approaching and handling for a while now.

Unlike many others I've done, this particular figure carried so much highlights and less mid tones. It makes the study to be more of a very high contrast which is definitely a fine route to Chiaroscuro.

I've been working on creating some more unique effects with and on my shading skills but then, I just still have to keep practicing, and it can only get better!


PROOFS OF OWNERSHIP!


IMG_3175.jpeg

IMG_3176.jpeg

IMG_3177.jpeg

IMG_3178.jpeg

IMG_3179.jpeg

IMG_3180.jpeg


Kindly share your thoughts as comments below, I'll be glad to read and reply them all. Thanks.


Cc. @bambuka @stef1


Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

Join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43