Study Sketch - "Apples" - (steemexclusive).

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)


IMG_4189.jpeg


Having still life Composition studies these days is really interesting and I am currently getting to learn so much about how to control my shading technique well.

Using box like shapes to depict my objects is something I just embrace and it's really interesting and fun. It makes it easily for me to shy away from making attempt on realism.

I am not a fan of realism and so I do make sure I get to make my drawings to be quite naturalistic but then not realistic.


PROOFS OF OWNERSHIP!

IMG_4183.jpeg

IMG_4184.jpeg

IMG_4185.jpeg

IMG_4186.jpeg

IMG_4187.jpeg

IMG_4188.jpeg

IMG_4189.jpeg


Looking at the procedures above, one can easily see how I did graduated my tones and values to achieve solidity and a beautiful contrast.

I'm sure you'll definitely love at least one thing about this drawing and so I'll be expecting your comments based on your thoughts and observations. Thanks.


THANKS FOR STOPPING BY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55