My Watercolor Painting of a Flower.....

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

IMG_0255.jpeg


I had always admired Watercolor paintings and for a very long time, I've been looking out and searching for Winsor and Newton's Watercolor set and finally, I was able to purchase one last month after waiting for about a year.

I really do not know much about Watercolor painting but I very much love it and I decided to try it out using the normal ideas I've got for oil colour painting.

For the fact that one can only work from the lightest colour to the darkest makes Watercolor painting more technical compared to many other mediums. I got a reference picture of a flower online and decided to have it as my first study using my new colour set and to a very large extent, I do love what I was able to achieve at the end of the day.


PROOFS OF OWNERSHIP!


IMG_0230.jpeg

IMG_0233.jpeg

IMG_0244.jpeg

IMG_0246.jpeg

IMG_0254.jpeg

IMG_0255.jpeg


Kindly share your thoughts as comments below, I'll be glad to read and reply them all. Thanks.


THANKS FOR STOPPING BY!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Thanks @blessed-girl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66