SELFRELIANCE | A 100% charcoal pencil sketch (photorealism)

FB_IMG_1639589932679.jpg

Hello steemians and my fellow artist/creative minds in @worldofxpilar happy new week. How is the weather over there. As for me it's Windy, dry and cold in the morning but very hot at noon. we call it "harmattan". It's common down here in Africa...We are approaching Christmas. How will you celebrate?
Good day. I'm here to present a different kind of drawing which is different from my usual portrait. It is known as "still live drawing". It has to do with capturing an image in action and making a drawing or any form of artwork of the image. If such artwork contain human beings, those human being will be known as model(s) pending on the number. This particular drawing took me long due to the body composition of the model and the car. Though it didn't look so good at the beginning stage. That's liken to every artwork. They don't always look beautiful in the beginning. I didn't bother about rushing it since it's my personal collection and till today I love it so much that I can't still sell it. The action feels so lively. The sketch feels so picture like (photorealism). The demand from friends and family members to buy the work is high. The value I place on it is so priceless. The inexplicable part of it is that I didn't even have a title for this masterpiece until now. Self-reliance is the most important of all survival skill needed by all individual to scale through this world. If you don't learn to be self-reliance you will grow weak and lazy from expectations for dependents. The more you learn how to survive alone, the stronger you get. Learning to solve your problems all by yourself helps you stay learnable and widens you intellectual endowment, development and horizon. I have seen this in my life out of experience. When life throws bricks and stones, it's up to you to either fall, or get knocked down by those bricks or use them to build something remarkable. SELFRELIANCE can increase your SELF-CONFIDENCE
I have other still live drawings that are even more sophisticated than this. I will share them here. I hope nude artworks are allowed in @worldofxpilar?

Materials

PaperPelican
Size15 X 20 inches
PencilsCharcoal pencil and Charcoal powder
EraserTombo mono zero and watermelon vinyl eraser
CameraInfinix Smart HD 2021
DurationApproximately 103hrs
LocationHome

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait. I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Starting from the hair down to her face and to the whole work which includes the lady posture and the car.

FB_IMG_1639589886442.jpg

Progress shot 1

FB_IMG_1639589900274.jpg

Progress shot 2

FB_IMG_1639589906843.jpg

Progress shot 3

FB_IMG_1639589916733.jpg

Progress shot 4

FB_IMG_1639589924287.jpg

Progress shot 5

FB_IMG_1639589932679.jpg

Finishing

IMG_20211220_071544_912.jpg

Framed

Thank you so much. I appreciate you for checking my blog and artwork as well. I wish you a blissful festive season at hand. Stay blessed. Stay safe. Stay tuned. More works coming
Happy steeming 💙

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

image.png

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you so much @stef1 and @art-venture for always supporting me. I appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63