REALISTIC PORTRAIT OF A BLACK BOY | Done with charcoal

MYXJ_20220307151423_save.jpg

Hello steemians! I hope you are having a great week. Happy new week to you. My dear members of @worldofxpilar I am here to share my most recent realistic charcoal pencil portrait of my recent commissioned piece I did for my client. This time it's a portrait of a black boy.
This piece took my time but I'm glad it still came out real.

Materials

PaperMat paper
Size12/15 inches
Pencilscharcoal pencil and powder
EraserTombo mono zero and nataraj vynil eraser
Camerainfinix mobile phone
DurationApproximately 8 hours
LocationHome

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait.
I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Sometimes I usually start some of my portraits from the hair, but in his case I started with the nose eyes, down and lips. This is to helps me work downward and from left to right before moving down to the clothing. I do this to avoid smudging the part I may have already worked on. I really took my time to include everything in detail. Making sure nothing was left out since I want him to really appreciate a good work. And I know myself. I know I'm always committed to excellence regardless of who my client may be.
I love starting my drawings from the features of the face because that's where the resemblance is.

MYXJ_20220307150749_save.jpg

Step 1

MYXJ_20220307150824_save.jpg

Step 2

MYXJ_20220307150900_save.jpg

Step 3

MYXJ_20220307150923_save.jpg

Step 4

MYXJ_20220307150947_save.jpg

Step 5

Step 6

Step 7

MYXJ_20220307151423_save.jpg

Finishing

MYXJ_20220307151517_save.jpg

Reference

Thanks for checking my blog and artwork as well. I hope you like the portrait. I remain Tempest Art. I hope you love the portrait
keep steeming friends👍

Sort:  

Thanks you so much @mariita52. I appreciate your effort. I hope you like the portrait.

Hello friend, Greetings, I really liked your painting and the explanation given by you. My internet failure and editing of my post prevented me from answering you first. have a good night. Greetings from Venezuela.

Thank you so much. I appreciate your effort and support.

I love your drawing! Your work is impeccable, the depth, lighting and tones are excellent. 💜

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you sir. I really appreciate your effort.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thanks @art-venture and @stef1. You are all doing a great job.

What a great artistic work, I love the finish of the skin and all the drawing in general, it's great. 💙

Thanks so much for the encouraging words.

OMG this beautiful congratulationes 🎉

Thanks so much. I appreciate your kind words. Cheers 🥂 to us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51