REALISTIC CHARCOAL PENCIL PORTRAIT OF MY IMA: my best friend.

MYXJ_20210930034216_save.jpg

Hello steemians! Happy new month. I hope you had e great week. Happy weekend too. My fellow members of @worldofxpilar I am here again to present to you a realistic charcoal pencil portrait of Imaobong Stephen Nsi, my best friend and love.

About IMA: IMA is the first woman to give me a book to read, not for fun but to brush up my life for the future and life demands. She's been there for me over the years. You see it's being said that what comes easy goes easy. We didn't get each other easily. It took time. Since the first day we met she has constantly worked towards me improving my life. Meeting her has made me known that when people genuinely love you they prove it through actions more than words. Not just saying "I love you" all the time. Recently I heard someone said words are cheap and easy, actions are expensive and hard. I have met many people in life and hope to meet more but IMA has dropped a print in the pages of my life. She is an angel without wings. She never promises me anything but keep giving me what I want compared to some friends whose mouth are full of empty promises. I call them politicians. With her as my friend, growth in my life is inevitable. Always striving for me to succeed just like her. I love listening to Myles Munroe, Les Brown and Eric Thomas motivational speeches, but when I visited her recently this year she gave me motivating words that got tears dripping down my cheeks without the consent of my conscious mind. I just got shocked seeing myself shedding tears. I pray we both live to keep the fire of this friendship burning. For me to keep her memory there in every aspect of my life I decided to share a realistic charcoal portrait drawing of her that I took my time to do for her. God bless IMA. God bless me. God bless us and our friendship.

Materials

Paperglaze card
Size9 X 21 inches
Pencilscharcoal pencil and powder
EraserTombo mono zero
Cameraitel mobile phone
Duration71 hrs
LocationHome

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait. I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Though I usually start some of my portraits from the hair down to the chin, but in her case I started with the eyes, nose and lips. This is to helps me get a good resemblance before moving to the hair, neck and hand which mostly has nothing much to do with resemblance. I really took my time to include everything in detail. Making sure nothing was left out. Have you noticed the scar on the face, in-between the eyebrows above the nose bridge? I made sure I included everything in detail like I said.

MYXJ_20210925074638_save.jpg

Step1

MYXJ_20210925074718_save.jpg

Step2

MYXJ_20210925074748_save.jpg

Step3

MYXJ_20210930034216_save.jpg

Finishing

MYXJ_20210925074403_save.jpg

Framed

Thanks for checking my blog and artwork as well
Happy steeming friends👍

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Thanks so much. I appreciate your effort

 3 years ago 

This is a beautiful story and a great friendship that I'm sure will last always! You have an amazing talent, achieving almost photographic quality, very realistic and impressive!! I'm sure IMA was happy with your present!!

Thanks for share on the World of Xpilar!!


Thanks man. The friendship will last. She's a type that wants the whole team to win.

 3 years ago 

That kind of people we need in our life!!
Best wishes for all the projects @tempestinyang!!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Such beautiful, very realistic :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks. I know the rules of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55