REALISTIC CHARCOAL DRAWING OF RIHANNA

IMG_20210118_163648~2.jpg

Hello steemians and great members of @worldofxpilar. I here again to share my realistic drawing of Rihanna

About Rihanna's makeup and cosmetic brand: Rihanna was inspired to create Fenty Beauty & Fenty Skin after years of experimenting with the best-of-the-best in beauty—and still seeing a void in the industry for products that performed across all skin types and tones. Starting with Fenty Beauty foundation, face primer and Gloss Bomb, she launched a makeup line “so that people everywhere would be included,” focusing on a wide range of traditionally hard-to-match skin tones, creating formulas that work for all skin types, and pinpointing universal shades. From Pro Filt’r Soft Matte Foundation & Hydrating Foundation that changed the game with 50 inclusive shades, to the fan-fave concealer and setting powder, to the wide shade range of cream blush, Fenty Beauty products are designed to feel lightweight and love to be layered. Fenty Beauty Most importantly, Rihanna creates makeup to inspire: “Makeup is there for you to have fun with,” she says. “It should never feel like pressure. It should never feel like a uniform.
And I have been following her on all these. She's a vivid epitome of success to so many people. After her success in launching the product I knew nothing is impossible to achieve if you really want it in reality (not just dreaming), so I picked one of her recent photo that commercializes the product and draw to commensurate the euphoria of the event and to appreciate her dream come true.

Materials

Paperglaze card
Size20 X 24 inches
PencilsMaries charcoal pencil
EraserTombo mono zero
CameraInfinix mobile phone
Duration72hrs
LocationHome

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait. I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Starting from the hair and the hairpiece or headgear.

IMG_20200919_101846_682~3.jpg

Progress shot 1

I wasn't hasty on it since it's my personal work. Got down to the eye brows, and the lashes making sure I draw it exactly how it is on the real photo.
Good artist are known for following details correctly.

IMG_20200919_121248~2.jpg

Progress shot 2

IMG_20200919_121745~2.jpg

On my workstation

Done with the eyes and its features I gradually got down to the nose, lips and the earring which is peeping out From the left side of her face. What a lovely smile she got.

IMG_20201028_151322_104~2.jpg

Progress shot 3

I took my time to bring the choker with peace symbol ☮️ on her neck. Detailed the sweater and her underwear, fixed my mistakes that will make it look realistic. Use tombo mono zero eraser to bring out strong highlights from the teeth, cowrie shell on her hair and finished it by adding the original background of the real picture.

MYXJ_20210815112807_save.jpg

Finishing

Thanks for checking my blog and artwork as well
Happy steeming 👍

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 3 years ago 

Hi. Members of Steem reward talented people and good artists, that's why you were awarded and recognised :) Good luck in the future. Enjoy Steemit. :)

Thanks so much. I'm honored. I will continue to share my works here. Thanks again.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful work. It is so detailed and difficult to know that this is not a photo but drawing. Only with your process photos it is possible to appreciate how much work in in there :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks so much. I look forward to sharing more realistic drawings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36