PORTRAIT OF MARILYN MONROE | done with 100% graphite

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220320_160449_670~2.jpg

Hello steemians! Happy new week. I pray for peace in Ukraine and Russia. How was your weekend. Today is Sunday here. I wish you a terrific new week as I share my post with you. My fellow members of @worldofxpilar I am here again to share my recent realistic graphite pencil portrait of my recent piece I did for my personal collection. I love drawing celebrities that inspire me, so this time I came up with another famous star. The little I know about Marilyn Monroe is that she was an American actress, model and singer. Famous for playing comedic "blonde bombshell" characters.
I love how famous she is. I didn't know anything about her until I listened to Nicki Minaj song titled Marilyn Monroe from the album Pink Friday.
She must have been very famous in her time.
Artist seems to find her portrait worth drawing because she was so beautiful.
so I decided take a portrait of her and share it with you here.
Pls don't forget to drop a comment, telling me how my work is.

Materials

PaperPelican
Size12/15 inches
PencilsGraphite pencil and powder
EraserTombo mono zero and nataraj vynil eraser
Camerainfinix mobile phone
DurationApproximately 21 hours
LocationHome

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait.
I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Sometimes I usually start some of my portraits from the hair, but in his case I started with the eyes, nose, and mouth. Then I got to the face and started working on the features of the face gradually as usual. This is to helps me work downward and from left to right before moving down to the clothing. I do this to avoid smudging the part I may have already worked on. I really took my time to include everything in detail. Including the background even though I was not accurate exactly the way it is in the reference. Making sure nothing was left out since I want you to really appreciate a good work. And I know myself. I know I'm always committed to excellence regardless of who it may be.
To see how detailed the work is I urge you to open it in another tap so you can appreciate it.
love the portrait more.
It's my personal collection so I took my time to painstakingly follow every detail. Did you notice the birth mark like a dot on her left jaw close to her nose and lips.

MYXJ_20220320113143_save.jpg

Step 1

MYXJ_20220320113206_save.jpg

Step 2

MYXJ_20220320113233_save.jpg

Step 3

MYXJ_20220320113303_save.jpg

Step 4

MYXJ_20220320113332_save.jpg

Step 5

MYXJ_20220320113352_save.jpg

Step 6

MYXJ_20220320113622_save.jpg

Step 7

IMG_20220320_160449_670~2.jpg

Finishing

MYXJ_20220320161925_save.jpg

Reference

Thanks for going through my blog and artwork as well. I hope you like the portrait, stay tuned, more works are coming. I remain Tempest Art. I hope you love the portrait
Keep steeming friends

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thanks so much for your encouragement and support.

К стати, это фото я раньше вас увидел. Можете посмотреть на моём аккаунте, по времени, когда я поделился. Удачи. Привет из Латвии.

Wow perfect could be a photo!

Thanks so much. I appreciate your effort. Thanks 💙💙💙

Absolutely amazing, you put so much effort and created a real beauty of that Icon Marylin, I love the eyes and this look :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Your drawing is wow! So amazing my friend. Everyone have to see it! 💜

Thanks so much for sharing.
Thanks for the support and encouragement

It has been an incredible success. When I first saw the picture, I thought it was a black and white photograph

Thanks so much. It's my personal collection so I had to be my best
I love the way it looks though I still feel like a learner.

Привет друг. Я из Латвии. Прекрастно понимаю, что твориться в Украине.Вот решил выставить ваш пост на конкурс. Хотя я и так увидел, что за ваш пост проголосовали. Просто мне очень понравилось.

Hi, friend. I'm from latvia. I understand perfectly well what is going on in Ukraine. So I decided to put your post up for a contest. Although I already saw that your post was upvoted. I just really liked it.

@steem-venera thanks so much for nominating my picture as best picture of the day.

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @tempestinyang
This post is nominated by @steem-venera

 2 years ago 

Spectacular work, very well done. You have a great talent, congratulations!

Thanks for letting me know that. I appreciate you for checking up my work.

Hello. Your drawing is amazing and realistic, I am impressed with the great quality and process. Thanks for sharing.

I appreciate your effort for going through my post and blog. Thanks dear💙💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64