MY RECENT COUPLE PORTRAIT | Done with 100% charcoal

MYXJ_20220507095245_save.jpg

Hello fellow steemians! I hope you are having a great weekend Happy new month to you. My dear members of @worldofxpilar I am here to share my most recent realistic charcoal pencil portrait of my recent commissioned piece I did for my client. The portrait is commission by their family friend. it's one of my biggest portrait in this year. It's a portrait of a couple.

Materials

PaperMat paper
Size20/24 inches
Pencilscharcoal pencil and powder
EraserTombo mono zero and nataraj vynil eraser
Camerainfinix mobile phone
DurationApproximately 28 hours
LocationHome

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait.
I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Sometimes I usually start some of my portraits from the hair, but in his case I started with the nose eyes, down and lips. This is to helps me work downward and from left to right before moving down to the clothing. I do this to avoid smudging the part I may have already worked on. I really took my time to include everything in detail. Making sure nothing was left out since I want him to really appreciate a good work. And I know myself. I know I'm always committed to excellence regardless of who my client may be.

MYXJ_20220507095107_save.jpg

Step 1
I couldn't make other progress shot since it was raining and I usually shoot my progress shot outdoors. It's rainy season down here.

MYXJ_20220507095521_save.jpg

MYXJ_20220507095245_save.jpg

Finishing

MYXJ_20220507095629_save.jpg

framed

MYXJ_20220507095735_save.jpg

Reference

Thanks for checking my blog and artwork as well. I hope you like the portrait, stay tuned, more works are coming. I remain Tempest Art. I hope you love the portrait
Keep steeming friends👍

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

image.png

Friend, the time you take is enough to have a good result, I like the charcoal technique and the shadow makes the drawing look charming, and clears up any flaws in the drawing, beautiful work!

Congratulations!

Greetings and blessings!

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you so much @stef1

Great job. I nominated your post for a contest. #wox-bestpick

 2 years ago 

That’ll do, Fish 👏 That’ll do👌
Congratulations, your interesting post has been upvoted by @petface, who is on the hunt for unique, quality content here in the WORLD OF XPILAR.

This is wonderful pencil art work and you did it so wonderfully. Very talented and superb work.

Thank you so much @birjudanak. I appreciate your effort and encouragement

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @tempestinyang
This post is nominated by @irinal

Wow..this is amazing:)

Thank you so much. I appreciate your kind words

Nice work

Thanks so much for your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86