MY QUEEN.

FB_IMG_1629672111379.jpg

One of the greatest and nicest person I have known in my life.
A Grandmother and more.
This old woman is a true definition of what we call SWEET MOTHER!
Even at old age, my grandma's beauty keeps radiating like the rays of the sun.
This woman is the reason I'm still alive today. My only wish for her now is LONG LIFE With GOOD HEALTH so that she'll reap what she sowed in my life!
My grandma is a beautiful woman with a heart of gold.
I Love my grandma more than any other person in the world.
Grandma is very supportive in my art career that is why she's my favorite model when I want to draw hyper realistic portrait of an old person.
She's got a pet name for me, the name is "idung imagha uko" though it's in my native dialect but it's interpreted as "The world doesn't love bravery"
Here is one of my portraits of her I did to commensurate her birthday anniversary.
Pls stop by and wish my grandma LONG LIFE AND GOOD HEALTH.

Materials

Paperpelican paper
Size16 X 20 inches
PencilsGraphite pencil and powder
EraserTombo mono zero
CameraInfinix mobile phone
Duration214hrs
LocationHome

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait. I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Starting shading from the eye ball, eyes lashes, and other of its features.

FB_IMG_1629669933195.jpg

Progress 1
Since it was my work I didn't rush it through. I did it very slow. Great things takes time. Real time. I continue From the nose. Doing everything according to the reference picture. Observing the skin pores on the nose. Shaded the right cheek and the upper lips.

FB_IMG_1629669961132.jpg

Progress 2
I shaded chin the left cheek which had the highest depth of dark value.

FB_IMG_1629669979351.jpg

Progress 3
Got down to the lower lips finished it and detailed the whole face. Making look like a real photo, popping out of the paper.

FB_IMG_1629669995975.jpg

Progress 4
I went down to her neck and chest which was open and I could see skin texture which came with wrinkles and pores. I went up and started the headgear.

FB_IMG_1629670045763.jpg

Progress 5
Then I drew almost half of the headgear.

FB_IMG_1629670015120.jpg

Progress 6
About now I was on 76% of the headgear.

FB_IMG_1629670026591.jpg

Progress 7
Finished the headgear and went ahead to do the clothing, I did absolutely everything in detail. It really took my time but it was worth it. I now used my tombo mono zero eraser to bring out strong highlights in the necessary places to give that realistic contrast of how a real photo should look like. I finished it, corrected a few errors and framed it

FB_IMG_1629672111379.jpg

Finishing

Thanks for taking time to check my blog and artwork as well
Happy steeming 👍

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

I appreciate your effort. @art-venture and @stef1 thanks so much for going through my work.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83