CHARCOAL PORTRAIT OF MY FEMALE BEST FRIEND | TO CELEBRATE HER BIRTHDAY, WHICH WAS 22nd Nov.

MYXJ_20211124075755_save.jpg

Hello steemians and great members of @worldofxpilar. I'm here again to share my realistic drawing of my FINEST friend. Shandy Asukwo

About Shandy Asukwo and I: I and Shandy met in school years ago as neighbors. I really loved her but wouldn't mention it. She was and still remains the person I use to know. One thing about her that gets me trippin' is that she doesn't live fake life to impress the society. She's so real. When I knew her I was in a toxic relationship, what people in my country term serious relationship, so most time my partner frown at her innocent genial gesture, terming it as intrusion. Shandy has been a human being I mean human in the sense that she is real with no ulterior motives compared to people who thought they were protecting me from her. I can vividly recall an occasion where I was jumped by street thugs and my mobile phone was siezed and a ransom was demanded, at this point it was Shandy who bailed me out.
She has been motivating me in my career as an artist by encouraging me with words of wisdom and advice.
Recently she shocked me by asking me an extraordinary question. She asked "How can I support you? and/or what can I do to take your career to the next level?" A question not even my family members have asked. So I replied like King Solomon with wisdom I said to her get a portrait drawing of your beautiful self drawn by me and hang in your luxurious apartment and sell me to the world. Introduce me to your family, friends and colleagues. That is how this portrait came about.
I stay in the southern part of nigeria in a town called Uyo and she is in the federal capital of nigeria which is a city called Abuja. I'm shipping the portrait from Uyo to Abuja. I hope she likes it when it gets to her. This portrait is also a way of saying Happy birthday to you. It's also a way of expressing love to you for the years we have stayed friends. You're a good person. You aren't some nice person who do things for selfish purpose. Shandy you're a blessing. You came into.my life and you stayed. You give me reasons to respect and stay in touch with you. Thank you so much for all these years. I can't trade you for all the money in the world. Thanks Shandy. I want you to know that I love you.
Do not let what you hear about a person stops you from getting close to a person you cherish. There are some people who gets jealous of your relationship with a person they can't get close to while they some who don't even want you to also get to befriend their friend. I may not be so clear about why people act this way but I know it's all about jealousy and unhealthy competition. Several years ago when I started hanging out with Shandy people who claimed to know Shandy do well will come to me thinking I and Shandy was dating. But even if we were what was their business in other people's private life. Like I said they will come to me and tell me a lot of nonsense about her life, damage her image they told me stuffs that were very disturbing. Because Shandy will also read this I won't mention what they told me. I'm not among people who gets my self-esteem elated by dropping other people's own. I have some certain level of respect for her and I don't care what they told me. I know nobody was, is and going to be perfect in this world we are living. no one alive is always an angel. those who came behind her to tell me sh!ts aren't better than her. I had had the chance of getting close to some of them and later learnt they aren't even close to being good. It's been years now still I and Shandy still stays in touch. Being judgmental doesn't make you better.
may God keep blessing and keep lifting her.
Here is a link to my friend's Facebook account: https://m.facebook.com/affidela.asukwo.1
She's yet to receive the portrait.

Materials

Papermat paper
Size20 X 24 inches
PencilsKeep smiling charcoal pencil and charcoal powder
EraserTombo mono zero
CameraInfinix mobile phone
DurationApproximately 63hrs
LocationHome

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait. I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Starting from the hair down to her neck.

MYXJ_20211124075415_save.jpg

Progress shot 1

MYXJ_20211124075446_save.jpg

Progress shot 2

MYXJ_20211124075557_save.jpg

Progress shot 3

MYXJ_20211124075657_save.jpg

Progress shot 4

MYXJ_20211124075755_save.jpg

Finishing

MYXJ_20211124075926_save.jpg

MYXJ_20211124075859_save.jpg

Framed and parcelled for delivery

Thanks for checking my blog and artwork as well
Happy steeming 💙

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 2 years ago 

image.png

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thanks for the support. You doing a great job here. I won't stop playing my role.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78