CEO EDIDAS GLAMOUR | 100% graphite portrait for a Boss lady.

FB_IMG_1641751348981.jpg

Hello steemians and my fellow members of @worldofxpilar. still on January cruise. I hope everyone is doing great!? And I hope you had a productive and fruitful weekend!? How is your week going to be. It's great down here. From what I'm seeing, this year will be greater than last year. Your favorite artist has something for you. I was cooking and it's done now. I'm here again with another realistic graphite portrait. I want to present to you a realistic portrait drawing of Blessing Okon, the CEO and founder of Edidas glamour.

ABOUT EDIDAS GLAMOUR CEO (Blessing Okon): I am Blessing Okon. A graduate of Business Management from the prestigious University of Uyo. I hail from Itu LGA in Akwa ibom state, Nigeria. I am the first child of 3 children.
I am one very simple person. I'm a drama queen. Very playful. I love honesty, transparency, genuine love. I distaste deceit of all forms.
I've always wanted to be an actress; yes, I love acting and modeling. I'm currently pursuing these dreams. Though, I was the Face of SAHEL 2019 and currently the Face of Fashion Heritage Magazine 2021, both under the umbrella of Primewalker Entertainment Agency.
Here is a link to her Facebook account: https://www.facebook.com/blessing.okon.587606

HOW I KNEW HER: We met on Facebook in 2020 during the pandemic lockdown. She's a great person.
Blessing Okon has been my friend and business partner for years now. We both think and support each others growth. We had patronized each other in the business world. She's a very delligent and intelligent girl with a promising future. She's known as a Queen because she loves being one. I had introduced her to steemit
Giving back is what I love doing, so I made a portrait to celebrate her birthday which will be on the 6th of March.
I will register her in steemit soon
I love hardworking person (s). I love Blessing Okon.

ABOUT EDIDAS GLAMOUR:Edidas Glamour was established 14th May, 2019. The firm is 1 year and 8 months old. The founder and CEO of Edidas glamour in an interview with me gave a lucid reasons for the establishment of the firm. here is what she said:
"My love for crafts.
I love using my hands to create things especially when it has to do with fashion. I had always admired bead making right from when I was a child, so I decided to learn it when I was matured enough to handle it.
Plus, not to sound like a feminist but I love independent women. I have always wanted to be an independent woman. I want to be able to buy the things I want without disturbing anyone, especially the other gender. There's this pride that comes with wearing a dress and knowing that I bought it with my money."

I know you must be wondering what the services and or products this great firm provides. Here is what she had to say about that:
"We make everything beads; waist beads, anklets, unisex bracelets, bridal jewelry.
I am also venturing into the production of fascinators, head pieces, bow ties, traditional men caps, bridal fan and umbrella.

While I am a master of some, others are still a work in progress."

She also talked about the future of the company base on growth:
"In the next 4 years, Edidas Glamour would be a household name for fashion accessories.
We would train thousands of people and employ a lot too."

Materials

PaperGlaze card
Size12 X 15 inches
PencilsGraphite pencil and powder
EraserTombo mono zero and staedler vynil eraser
CameraInfinix mobile phone
Durationapproximately 25 hrs.
LocationStudio

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait.
I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Starting with her eyes, eyebrows, glasses and other features of the face. I love drawing the eyes first and the face. I then move to other parts like the headgear and her earrings. Now to achieve that realistic skin texture I had to use my mechanical pencil for little detailing, since the portrait is small and use my tombo mono zero eraser to erase lights, highlights and fine lines, making it real and accurate. everything went well. This is one of my portrait that is done with 100% graphite pencils only. As usual I love detailing my drawing well. I love it when my clients or admirers say "WOW" when the see the finishing of my portrait, so I went back and painstakingly brought every pimples on her forehead to live, making it look so real.

FB_IMG_1641751325660.jpg

Progress shot 1

FB_IMG_1641751331088.jpg

Progress shot 2

FB_IMG_1641751336185.jpg

Progress shot 3

FB_IMG_1641751340631.jpg

Progress shot 4

FB_IMG_1641751344873.jpg

Progress shot 5

FB_IMG_1641751348981.jpg

Finishing

IMG-20220110-WA0001~2.jpg

Reference

It my pleasure you went through my blog and post as well. Thank you so much. I appreciate that
Happy steeming. I love drawing. I love this community and want to keep sharing my works and thoughts here. More works coming all in this January. keep steeming 💙

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

image.png

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @tempestinyang!

This is an excellently executed piece of work. I love that you captured the essence of her look and the expression on her face and were able to recreate it. The liner and coloring are clean and the touch of black and white was great.
Congratulations!

Thanks so much @esthersanchez I appreciate your comment on my work.
I will visit your blog and follow you.
Happy new year.
Cheers 🥂 to us.

Sorry I didn't even know I was following you already.

 2 years ago (edited)

That's very kind of you.
Keep sharing your work!

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @tempestinyang
This post is nominated by @nklm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18