A SURPRISE FOR MY FAVORITE LECTURER | Graphite pencil portrait for his wife.

FB_IMG_1641659053818.jpg

Hello! Happy new year steemians and my fellow members of @worldofxpilar. still on January cruise. I hope everyone is doing great!? And I hope you had a productive and fruitful week!? How is your weekend going. It's Saturday down here. From what I'm seeing, this year will be greater than last year. I'm here again with another realistic graphite portrait. I want to present to you a realistic portrait drawing of my favorite lecturer's wife, which I gave to her.

Materials

Paperpelican
Size16 X 20 inches
PencilsGraphite pencil and powder
EraserTombo mono zero and staedler vynil eraser
CameraInfinix mobile phone
Durationapproximately 25 hrs.
LocationHome

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait.
I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Starting with her eyes, eyebrows and other features of the face. tie and phone before going to the head and features of the face. Now to achieve that realistic skin texture I had to use my mechanical pencil for little detailing, since the portrait is small and use my tombo mono zero eraser to erase lights, highlights and fine lines, making it real and accurate. everything went well. This is one of my portrait that is done with 100% graphite pencils only. As an artist I didn't know I was a hair stylist too. o didn't know I could braid hair as well until I got to the hair part of the drawing. as usual I love detailing my drawing well. I love it when my clients or admirers say "WOW" when the see the finishing of my artwork(s).

FB_IMG_1641659028263.jpg

Progress shot 1

FB_IMG_1641659037572.jpg

Progress shot 2

FB_IMG_1641659044806.jpg

Progress shot 3

FB_IMG_1641659053818.jpg

Finishing

I'm so grateful you went through my blog and post as well. Thank you so much. I appreciate that
Happy steeming. I'm coming back with my last biggest portrait of 2021 to drop this January, I'm still working on it. I want to be so detailed, so just stay tuned. I hope we all stay alive to see it. I love drawing. I love this community and want to keep sharing my works and thoughts here. keep steeming 💙

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

image.png

Wow! Dear friend, this portrait is spectacular, I think everything looks perfect, it looks like a photograph. Thank you for sharing it. Greetings!

Thanks @franyeligonzalez I appreciate your comment.
Have new year to you and your family.
Cheers 🥂.
More life.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thanks @worldofxpilar I appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31