You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Special Museums in Vienna (6) // Spezielle Museen in Wien (6)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Interesting and amazing museum!

The building has magnificent architecture and looks elegant for the great ancient objects from early medieval Egypt.

It's good to know how to produce the materials for writing during that period.

I especially like the "Ushabti" mummy-shaped and the last three pictures are my favorites.

Thanks so much for sharing. I enjoyed watching your photos as well as learning the history from your post. ;)

Sort:  

I'm glad you like my post, thank you @tangmo. As you know, I'm a museum lover. I think you can learn a lot from the past.

The last two photos are taken from the Egyptological department of the Art History Museum. There you can find out a lot about the cultural history of Egypt. Especially the cult of the dead and the development of writing are very interesting. I think you would like it too.

Have a nice weekend!

My pleasure!

Yeah! I love to learn those things from the past. Very amazing and interesting!

Many thanks for your kind wishes! Have a wonderful weekend, too! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33