An unforgettable night| a story for @xpilar digital art #88

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

It was late evening, I was returning home from work, I did not have a car yet, and not a single bus went on the wrong route, so I had to walk.

My road went through a small local park, which always seemed creepy to me because there were no lanterns in it, but I had no other option.

image.png

Source


The time was approaching 9, it had long been dark, I hate winter because of this. I had already gone through almost the entire park and in front of us were already visible lanterns, when suddenly, objects began to take off around me and revolve in a circle, in a second I saw a flying object which was in an oval shape many colors were seen coming out of strange things, it was continuously rotating and was blinded by a bright light that came from nowhere , and an unknown force knocked me down.

I don't know how long I lay like that, but it seemed like an eternity, but despite this, everything soon stopped abruptly the same way it began.

I got up and ran home, not looking back, not paying attention to anything around. Running to the house, I nervously fumbled for the keys and for a long time, trying to get into the keyhole, opened the door, flew into the house with a bullet and closed.

Having calmed down a bit, I changed my clothes and turned on the TV to distract myself from what had happened and was horrified.

On the news, they showed the park in which all this happened, reported that three dead were found for an unknown reason, and one madman shouted: "They will find and destroy us all ... And you too!"

The blood froze in my veins, I turned off the TV, and sat all night in an armchair, and fell asleep only in the morning.

Sort:  

This post has received a 22.33 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 33.54% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65