Contest: "My year 2020": I Love it - by syllem

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago


1608959842922.jpg


Separador_rojo.png

Whenever a year begins, it brings with it a load of dreams and illusions; everything we could not achieve before, we endorse to the year that has just begun and even devise new goals, which arise from the optimism of having 365 new days to write our history and 2020 was not the exception.

I clearly remember its first three months, just before the announcement that we were in quarantine, in March, until that moment everything was routine. One Friday we were meeting in the office and we were commenting on what was happening in Wuhan, it sounded like something so far away that it would not touch us, however, that was the last day we were there, already the following Monday we were in captivity, it was something incredible. With the terrible situation in many countries of the so-called first world, I came to think: What will become of our Venezuela?




However, until now the situation has been under control, thank God.

I cannot help but say it without feeling guilty, but contrary to what is expected, it has been an incredibly productive and beautiful time for me. Once the news impact stage was over, we had to be creative and make our small 70 square meter space our paradise. We began to see the positives of being in our home, I had really always wanted an opportunity like this, where I could be with my children and my husband for a longer time. We no longer had to get up early, or hurry for anything, I could read as much as I wanted, study and learn new things, hug my children every moment, spoil them with delicious meals and desserts that I could learn to prepare... suddenly it didn't seem wrong to stay home, and I even understood that we were lucky not to have to go out in the middle of a pandemic.



I accepted the situation, like all the things that have happened to me in my life. It was not in my hands to change anything external, I could only work on myself and my home. Every day we pray to our God for things to get better, He is the only one who can intercede for humanity, we as mortals, it is up to us to have faith and try to do our part, which starts by being better people. I have learned that gratitude connects us to abundance and complaint to lack, so being grateful is always the best choice.



And so we have been happy in our home in the midst of the storm, every day of health, family unity, love, roof and food on the table, is a victory that fills us with joy; we have proven that God provides and never forsakes us, because we believe it from the heart. Although it may seem crazy, our thoughts create our reality and I can tell you that this year has been much better than the last one. As a family, we are more united and integrated than ever, I know that for many it has been difficult to be locked up with their own "loved ones", fortunately, for us it has not been like that, it is like living an idyll and notice that we have already been 9 months in these circumstances.



We have been able to do so many things that seemed so difficult to us being two salaried employees of the State, in one way or another the money always comes and everything flows wonderfully well. To give you an idea, I will mention only a few that I remember right now:

  • We repaired our truck and changed the four rubbers.
  • We bought three cell phones, one for each of my children and one for me.
  • We managed to pay for a transfer of a phone line with Internet included.
  • We put subscription TV in our two houses and Internet in the house that I didn't have yet.
  • We bought Nutella for our children for their snacks and every time it is finished we replace it.
  • We have been able to buy the clothes and shoes that my children have been needing.
  • We have managed and also had to pay for the gasoline for our vehicle.
  • My husband and I started a new economic activity from the comfort of our home.
  • We reactivated the remodeling of our second home.
  • The baby Jesus was able to grant my children their requests.
  • We were able to enjoy a beautiful and delicious Christmas dinner.



I tell them that I even learned how to make bread and now I prepare it almost every day and I love it. And not less important is the fact of taking the reins of the school at home and being able to share with them our knowledge and even sometimes learn for them, with which we all grow. There are so many experiences that were unimaginable, but that can be enriching if they are assumed with a good attitude.

And I understand that to many it may seem that most of the points on this list are normal or easy things to have, but I tell you that for us, under the current scenario, they are extraordinary. So yes, I am happy, I have much more to do and to enjoy while we are under this scheme; and in the face of each new reality, we will be strengthened and ready to take it on with courage.



I really have nothing to reproach 2020 for, I am not even willing to get rid of it; no matter what happens, I will always remember it in a special way, because for us it marked a new beginning. There is a popular phrase that says: "There are those who complain about the rain and there are those who sell umbrellas"... Which is more productive?



And I cannot fail to mention that it was an atypical year even for us at Steemit, there was the fork in the road, something I experienced personally as if it were a divorce and I was in the middle. At the beginning I was shocked and did not know what to do, then I understood that it was necessary, as in every incompatible relationship, it is better for each one to fight for their dreams separately, so they can reach higher. Time always helps us to see the opportunities after a crisis, in fact they say that everything we want is outside our comfort zone, and I think that is true, so it is time to accept the things we cannot change and move forward even against the current.




Separador_rojo.png


Thank God for every moment of life
and to you for joining me in this reading


Separador_rojo.png


The photos shown are my own and I used the PhotoCollage application to decorate them.
I made the emojis with the Bitmoji application.
The separator used was made in PowerPoint.
Translation courtesy of the website DeepL.com

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you for your support.
Greetings.

Thank you for this post and I really appreciate for sharing your events. I agree you are lucky being able to spend your time within your home and also to use it for the best of your family. We concentrate on more important things like being together and doing something all together. Share the happy moments and be creative and productive. Lovely pictures of your family. Wishing you Merry Christmas and happy New Year!

Being with family has been the best part of the quarantine, thanks for your good wishes. I hope you have a happy holidays with your family and surrounded by love.
Greetings

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you for your support.
Hive a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69