"The Living Crown" Original symbolism sketch by graphite pencil

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, how are you?
RuslanKorosArt here!

Let's move a little away from the theme of full fantasy and shift to symbolism + portrait. My favorite style, and of course I love to portray women in it. It is they who, like no one else, are connected with the translucent, weightless and important. They feel what we can't, and let us admire them so tender and beautiful.

I called this sketch "The Living Crown". I think there is no need for explanations here, especially since I think everyone will understand something of their own from this. We will not specify, after all, this is symbolism.

Here's a closer photo so you can see the strokes

(I want to apologize for the quality. I take pictures on a regular iPhone. Unfortunately, I don't have a scanner yet, and I don't have time to go to the services of a photocopy)

People often ask me why I don't draw tattoos. To be honest, I don't know what to answer myself. Maybe I'm missing out on a brilliant career :)

I drew this character with graphite pencils. It took about more than 3 hours.

Process


Thanks for your attention, friends!
#art-venture

See my other original Drawings and Paintings here:
https://www.etsy.com/shop/RuslanKorosArt

https://www.instagram.com/ruslankoros.art/

Sort:  

I loved your work. Very well done. hits.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for kind words!

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thanks!

 3 years ago 

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69