"Ann - the young ballerina" pencil portrait of my niece

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi guys!
How are you?

My niece Anna attends a ballroom club. On the eve of her performance, her wife managed to photograph Anna's excitement before going out to the audience. The girl's emotions seemed to me definitely worthy of portraying it.

Original photo:

Later I will depict this in oil on canvas. For some reason, this moment from the photo seems very valuable to me.

2 hours of sketching.
Sketch as always I drew by only two pencils (KOH-I-NOOR HARDMUTH 1500 2B and 2H).

GIF of creation:


Thanks for your attention, friends!
#art-venture #steemexclusive #steemcurators @rocky1 @steemcurator01

See my other original Drawings and Paintings here:
https://www.etsy.com/shop/RuslanKorosArt

https://www.instagram.com/ruslankoros.art/

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I totally agree with the idea that the moment in this photo is precious. This photo reflects the excitement, happiness, and stress of a ballerina's performance that will meet the audience. You have shown all these details very well in the facial expression of the ballerina in your drawing :)

 3 years ago 

thanks for your kind words

As simple as it looks, I very much love the composition, posture and the contrast you portrayed in the drawing. Nice job!

 3 years ago 

thanks a lot!

You're welcome friend.

Awesome job. I hope she loves it.

 3 years ago 

thank you!

 3 years ago 

image.png

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 3 years ago 

Thanks!

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for this support! Its very important for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30