Renovate an Old Chair - Minimalist Living Room Sofa Chair

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240616_190607.jpg


Renovate an Old Chair.
Minimalist Living Room Sofa Chair


Tonight, especially for Steem users and the Steem Community and WOX Community, I will show you again the free time activity of renovating an old chair, into a minimalist sofa chair.

Beginning of the story

Actually, this wish is the wish of my wife and daughter, they have a wish, to have a beautiful chair, which they see in several other media, which is very beautiful and beautiful, if the chair they see is in the steem house which was built several years ago .

because the price is very expensive, which reaches IDR. 6,000,000,- the cheapest, and the highest is IDR. 13,000,000,- which is the standard price, my wife and children tried to discuss it with me at night, after coming home from building a shop.

the essence of the conversation, they had the desire to buy me a new chair, after deliberating together, the result was that I answered, I don't have that much money to buy a luxury chair, and without me realizing it, they went into their respective rooms with different faces. lethargic and sad.

What should I say, that's what's happening right now, without having to spend a lot of money to buy luxury curation, in my daily life at night before morning, my brain is almost going crazy thinking about this, 1 problem has not been resolved, there is already a new problem that I have to think about the wishes of my wife and children.

After morning arrived, the thoughts in my brain started to think and spin, how to change just an old chair, so that it becomes the sofa chair of my wife and child's dreams. I admit, they have never asked for anything from me. So, I have to make it happen.

On the third day, my wife and child asked me for permission, because there was a relative's wedding in Medan, and asked for permission to stay there, and I gave that permission, so as not to be too stressed about thinking about a new sofa at home with me. time goes by, my wife and child and accompanied by two sons. Long story short, they had gone to Medan to attend my brother's wedding.

With a little money from my savings and what I kept in my wallet, I went straight to town to buy some materials to make the sofa chair of my family's dreams.

I bought it at one of the grocery stores in Lhoskeumawe city, such as:

  • jar
  • glue
  • hectare child
  • paintbrush
  • velvet fabric "forgot me photo fabric"
  • gold trim
  • chair legs
  • 1 sheet of thick foam
  • 2 pieces of small foam

Sofa Material Supply


IMG_20240612_091256.jpg


1 . Stages of Sofa Chairs for 2 People


and I immediately went home, took some picture documents and didn't waste any more time, I continued to unpack all the contents of the chair as in the stage picture below:


Original Condition of Chair


IMG_20240611_170230.jpg


Old chair dismantled


as you can see above, the chair that I have apparently has strange cardboard items placed inside the chair, to make it look soft, and apparently, the material used there is cardboard and is not suitable for being in a chair at all, however, I understand that, it's called business other people, by selling chairs they quickly become damaged.

all the ingredients that I can use, I don't throw them away, and I still use them for additional layers, so that they are stronger and softer when we sit.

After unpacking everything, eating, I tidied up the foam seat again with glue and hectares that I had bought, as shown in the picture below:


Preparation for Installing the Whole Sofa


IMG_20240612_150327.jpg


So, after it was finished, I coated it with the foam that I had bought, and I also put glue there, to make it stronger and neater.

such as the arms, backrest and back. let's see the results below:


Stages of Assembling a Minimalist Sofa


IMG_20240612_170630.jpg


After everything was neat and strong, before wrapping it in velvet, I checked the strength of the chair again, and some of the previous tools were damaged, whether it was suitable for sitting or not, it turned out everything was ok.

I have finished dressing several parts, and on the backrest I have given gold trim, like the picture of the sofa my wife and children are interested in, maybe they will like it, and at least, they can smile seeing their dream come true, with the old chair that I have transformed with my skilled hands this, result; The results I mean are as in the picture below:


Stages of Installing Velvet Fabric on the Chair


IMG_20240613_154913.jpg


two days have passed, my wife and child are almost home one day, entering the third day of their departure, I almost have a headache, because of this surprise, it must be finished before they come home,

So that my health wouldn't be disturbed, and I could stay up late at night, I ordered strong coffee and drank it, because it was believed that I wouldn't be able to sleep at night, but because I was tired, I finally fell asleep too. "hehehehe"


Installation of the Velvet Fabric on the sofa is complete


After waking up, I immediately finished working on this sofa chair, and finally, I could breathe a sigh of relief, and my mind could be calmer, because, the sofa chair of my family's dreams was finished, as in the picture below:


Finished


IMG_20240614_125501.jpg


On the third day, my wife returned to Aceh from Medan, I continued to make a sofa chair for one guest to sit on, yes... because it was small... so, I repaired this chair quickly, so that when my family came home, they would be happier with the old chair, it has become new.

below, I dissected and repaired a small chair, until it was finished, because there was still a long time, I kept trying to make this sofa chair, let's see the process below:


2 . Stages of Sofa Chairs for 1 Person


Original Condition of Chair


IMG_20240615_130557.jpg


Old chairs dismantled


Installation of the Velvet Fabric on the sofa is complete


heeeeemmmm... I immediately took a deep breath, finally this little sofa chair of my family's dreams was finished.

without wasting time, I arranged it very neatly, so that when they came home they could immediately look at it with joy and joy.


Wife and Family Arrive Home Steem


they arrived home before sunset, and I immediately greeted them by opening the door wide, so they could see, apparently..... they all greeted me sadly, and they thought I bought a new chair, "hehehehehe"

When they arrived at the house, they were all surprised why the old chairs had changed color, and I asked them to rest first, then I explained that the old chairs had just been replaced with leather, and as a result, they were also very happy with the current chairs. very different from the chairs sold on the online market, in the end... they all thanked me, I just smiled and said thank you.

because I was tired, I went straight to sleep,

As time goes by, when I wake up from sleep, I continue again, to replace the color of the table with a new one, and the process of changing the color, you can see below:


3 . Stages of Sofa Chairs for 1 Person


Recycling a Table with Gold Paint


IMG_20240616_144712.jpg


Living Room Chair Equipment complete


IMG_20240616_191650.jpg


Well, finally I finished all the work in parts 1, 2, 3 and 4, as shown in the picture, in part 4, I just took the old glass to the bathroom, and washed it with cleaning soap, so that it looked shiny.

and finally, I rearranged the chairs at home.


Well, that's all the activities during free time, to make the dreams of wives and families come true at home, so that they can smile again as usual, so that an atmosphere of comfort, happiness and love between wives and children can be created for the future.

So, with this incident, I conclude that, this dream can be achieved if there is a willingness to think creatively in changing a sad atmosphere into a happy atmosphere in the family, and can change large expenses into small expenses to make the family's dreams come true.

For all my friends, I hope that I can do the best for my family, even though there is little chance of being able to do it, but I can think of the best solution to achieve my goal.

This is what I can say, I hope you all enjoy seeing the chairs above, whatever you have wishes or questions, you can leave them in the comments section, OK, I will definitely reply.

final words, greetings from @sultan-aceh

Regards
@sultan-aceh


COMMUNITY INFORMATION





Sumber Posting


@aceh-team.png

Sort:  

Interesting post - but try being more selective in the photos you use.

You have many photos that show the same thing. Maybe aim for no more than 8 photos in total.

Hello Steemit Team, Curator @steemcurator02
Thank you for your support attention

but try being more selective in the photos you use

Thank you for the suggestion, the photos have been reduced and I have left some photos, so that Steem users can know the storyline and understand the reading and implementation of the work of making chairs.

Regards @sultan-aceh :)

 10 days ago 

I'm impressed by what you've achieved in such a short time, I think they're happy now that they've got such a great piece of furniture.

hello @xpilar
yeah.. they are very happy now, despite their hopes, I have to repair 2 more chairs that haven't had their leather replaced.. hehehe
but I will do it, in my free time, because there are still lots of ingredients left.

Thank you for your comments and your attention :) :)

Brother, you've done an amazing job!👍

You've given an old sofa chair a fantastic new look. The best part is that you did it for your family's happiness. Your work has motivated me a lot, as

I also have an old sofa set
IMG_20240606_170610848~2.jpg

that I was thinking of replacing, but no one was willing to exchange it. And the repair costs are so high that I could almost buy a new sofa after saving a bit more. Well, I might also try to renovate my old sofa now.

Thanks for the inspiration!💖

hello @
nice to hear from your comments
and this is for the sake of the family too and so that friends in steemit can make changes, by changing or repairing, if you go to Bali it costs a lot of money, and if you change your skin, it might be more economical, like what I did,

hehehe4 you want to make changes to your chair, I am very happy to hear that. do it ok, if you're done, let me know, maybe you need a few days to do it, hehehe..

Hopefully it will finish well without any problems. I will wait for your chair to be ready ok

Hahaha brother, I'm in the same boat as you! My wife has also been nagging me to either repair the sofa or buy a new one. Well, I'll see what's possible, because honestly, I can't afford a new sofa right now.

IMG_20240619_170427.jpg

But for now, enjoy your 'Steem coffee' from my side, and I'll share the complete process of my project in a post soon! :-)

 8 days ago (edited)

hehehehe
no problem, let's just assume that the wife is singing, repeating it, maybe we haven't paid enough attention, all this time, then, we will show that, improving it is more beautiful. instead of buying new at the shop

heheheh
Toss Steem coffee also for you painters

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51