Long History of Data Partition on Laptop HDD Lost " Part 1 "

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

IMG20220729091826.jpg


Explanation

Today, I will show all of you steem users, that some of the hardware on your laptop can be replaced, this makes it possible that the performance of the devices we have may be very old or deserve to be replaced. with some new devices that may be in aceh known as SSD and have another name in the abbreviation is Solid State Dish which functions for data storage.

A few days ago. maybe you see that, I didn't make a post, by having a very old laptop, then, the damage has occurred which resulted in the default HDD of my lapyop being damaged.

This damage is certainly not without a cause, there must be. and below, I will try to explain to all of you, which maybe, you as a steem user, have experienced it on your laptop device, such as:

  • damaged
  • error
  • crash
  • lost partition
  • the lunux partition includes the windows partition
  • windows partition overwritten linux partition
  • reinstall linux overwritten partition window "C. D and D Missing"

Learning Explanation

It's been a few months before, I have had a program to learn to operate a server with Linux OS Ubuntu 18.06. and this OS, I installed it on the Lpatop that I have so far, but without realizing it, what I've done has paid off, even though it's not optimal and I still have to learn more in the future. after this learning program is finished I do,

Reinstall Ubuntu 18.04 Linux OS

I have the intention to update the OS system on my laptop. and I casually do it in a coffee shop, since there is no Internet at home to update all data, for the Linux Ubuntu 18.04 OS system.

As usual, accompanied by coffee and a cigarette, I continued to reinstall the Ubuntu OS, after all was done, unknowingly, I wanted to take some other Files in Partition "D" and what happened was, all Partitions I had were all lost.

the body feels hot and cold, the face is sluggish, the spirit continues to dwindle, because it is caused by the loss of the partition that I have and has stored for 5 years. and valuable data resides in this partition "I sit and contemplate in sorrow"

Brain Walking

as time goes by, it takes brain thinking that I have to run to get all data Partitions have to come back again, but thankfully, I contacted one of my friends who taught me about Ubuntu problems, but I have results and "ZERO or fail" heart keeps going fast and slowly, hope is lost in an instant.

I went home with a sluggish heart and a trembling body, the spirit continued to disappear, because one problem was finished and a new problem arose. Exactly at 10:00 am, I went to the coffee shop again, by reading in several other media places on the website, and I didn't find any results, even though I have tried with some software, such as

  • Wizard
  • EaseUS Partition Recovery
  • Data Recovery
  • Get data back
  • Test disk
  • dll

all i tried, but i get failed result too.

Partition Return

After a few hours of time, I continue to study some systems that have HDD or SSD, I get some information that says, I have to reset it first or have to restore the partition to the HDD instead of Data. once again, I have to restore the partition to the HDD first and not the data that is in the HDD, as I explained above.

I tried again with the software above, but one of the software, such as software:

  • minitool partition wizard software

but all the data I get, but all the contents are not in it, only the folder that I get.
after trying to restore the data, the result all failed "my tears almost came out"

chest is getting hotter, and I feel guilty about myself, I don't know what I have done, with the laptop I have, while habitually, I don't have any problems.


Partition Restore with Ubuntu 18.04 Linux OS

after tired of the software, because it did not get results, then, the last step I did was, run Ubuntu 18.04 Linux OS so that the Partition on the HDD can return.


My brain began to spin around in the black sky, because I had to choose important data to return.

Cigarettes and coffee again, more and more, so that my mind is calm, this time, I must have two hardishes, this is important, for fear of the initial HDD not working optimally and to avoid things we don't want:

  1. Old model HDD
  2. New model SSD

some new materials I bought, before noon, namely:


1 . 126 . SSD


IMG20220729091826.jpg


2 . Caddy is inserted into the laptop CD


The laptop CD is removed and replaced with this, so that the SSD can be in the old CD bay.


IMG20220729091848.jpg


Combined results below


IMG20220729091908.jpg


Laptop Condition

After I bought the equipment above, I immediately went to the coffee shop again, and opened it like a laptop, and the conditions were as follows:


IMG20220729092008.jpg


I have removed the laptop CD

IMG20220729093416.jpg


The condition of the CD after cleaning and the CD is REMOVED

IMG20220729091918.jpg


Installation


Everything is installed, and I have an SSD to run Linux OS Ubuntu 18.04 on a Laptop. to restore the lost and merged Partition has become one HDD Full 500 GB.


Linux Ubuntu 18.04

Before running the Software in the Software terminal on Linux Ubuntu 18.04, I have another Software for me to use, to help the process of restoring the PARTITION instead of data, and after that, only then I run it in the Ubuntu 18.04 Linux Terminal.

and what i did was

  • pray
  • drink coffee and 1 cigarette
  • staring at the laptop screen
  • Waiting for scan results in terminal
  • Waiting for Partition Restore Process for 6 Hours
  • Done and Smiling

All processes went smoothly after doing some commands in Ubuntu terminal, and I get very satisfactory results now, after restarting the Computer, and continuing in Ubuntu terminal, the partitions that have been united, are now visible again. "C . D and E"

Data Return Process

in this process, I do it by using Software :

  • Software Minitool Partition Wizard

and you have to wait a few more hours in the future, after all is done, then all partitions are visible and the contents of the files have been restored, without any file being damaged.


IMG202207280837411.jpg


all important data is back, and I have started to smile again, as you can see above, with the help of the SSD I just bought, to work and so that the data recovery process can be carried out and run properly, to avoid the old HDD can damage the whole files in it.

Notes Ubuntu : 1

  • what I do is because the HDD partition has disappeared, and returns to the original 500 gb HDD default, Partition without being seen in the Dish Management "Partition into one"

  • How to restore a partition that has joined 1 partition, I will explain in the next post.

  • done with Linux Ubuntu 18.04 for the Not data partition.

Notes Software : 2

  • Run windows with Bootflash Windows Mini PE set to Boot to run Software.
  • Data, images and files will follow the partition automatically
  • photo data, files taken using software in Flash Windows Mini Pe

Notes Software : 3

  • New SSD just installed no installation whatsoever.
  • New SSD to lighten old HDD performance.

That's all I can say, hope it helps.

Hilsen @sultan-aceh


INFORMATION

JOIN STEEMIT - STEEM - TRON - WOXDEFI



Support @aceh.witness

Support Voting for me @sultan-aceh to @aceh.witness :
https://steemit.com/~witnesses type in aceh.witness and click VOTE

@aceh.witness.png

aceh.witness.jpg


community.jpg


Prestigious Contest in the World Of Xpilar Community

Look Here : CONTEST World Of Xpilar Community


NEW ONLY IN WORLD OF XPILAR


WORLD OF XPILAR DOLPHIN CLUB

image.png


PRODUCT CWORLD OF XPILAR

SofwareUBUNTU and Windowas Mini PE tool
Let's study togetherRecover Prtition Delete and Data
By@sultan-aceh

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

image.png

https://www.startech.com/en-us/hdd/satdock4u3re#mz-expanded-view-376868020419

image.png

I understand that you were sweating and your heart was pounding, I have experienced this several times that hard drives do not work and a lot of valuable data can be lost

I bought a 4 Bay USB 3.0 eSATA to SATA Standalone 1:3 HDD Hard Drive Duplicator Dock many years ago. So if that problem occurs, I remove the HDD and start it, then I find almost all files again and copy them out.
You can also buy with an adapter for the small hard drives for laptops

I help many friends to get their data back

image.png

hallo @xpilar
yes ... my heart is beating really big
hehehehe
all data is lost, never experienced, the hard drive is merged into 1 sign that there is a partition, which I have created before. but now it's safe

very happy to see the above tool, which can be installed 4 HDDs at once, the above tool also has a dual fan, as I have read in the source above, the great thing is... the above tool can not connect to a PC.

will consider having in the future, for that device or other similar type. thanks for your hive, and maybe this info will be useful for you.

hilsen 😊😊

 2 years ago 

the above tool cannot connect to a PC.

Yes, you connect it to a PC, but not the PC that is broken

yes its ok xpilar

Perjuangan yang cukup keras ya bang dan butuh penyelesaian yang extra hati-hati. Dan Alhamdulillah semua sudah teratasi.😊👍👍

Terima kasih 😊

I believe that your correct ideas about information technology, software, hardware will be of great benefit to the users.

Terima kasih 😊

Thank you so much

Well done. Maybe it would be worth considering doing a regular back-up? Just to spare your nerves...?

Gut gemacht. Vielleicht wäre es eine Überlegung wert, regelmäßig ein BackUp zu machen? Nur so zum Schonen der Nerven...?

thank you so much @weisser-rabe 😊

We say sometimes: No BackUp, No Compassion ;-)))

Alhamdulillah dapat selamat data-data penting

terima kasih bang ...sehat kan bang disana
hampir pusing juga bang 😃

Alhamdulillah sehat. Tetap semangat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37