Avocado Seed Germination Result 🥑

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago

engaged! Kopyası (15).png


Hello again after a long time. Since it is summer, we are constantly making preparations with my family. That's why I don't have much time here. For example, we made homemade tomato paste yesterday. We make preparations for winter every summer. We were a little tired, but the result was worth it. Anyway, to get to today's topic, I talked to you about germinating avocado seeds last month.

20230823_163123.jpg

20230823_163020.jpg

A month has passed and now my avocado seed is ready to meet the soil. It grew a little late, but eventually we got huge leaves. I haven't bought soil yet, so I'll keep it in water for a few more days. I will prepare the soil from a mixture of perlite, coconut peat and vermiculite. I'll add a spoonful of vermicompost to the mix. I've discovered that the worm castings I've been using lately have been very beneficial to my plants. If you have plants at home, I recommend adding a tablespoon of vermicompost to your soil mix.

20230823_163113.jpg

I didn't have in mind to germinate an avocado, but I succumbed to my curiosity and tried it. If there are those among you who want to germinate, first of all, I have to say this. Avocado seed germination time is a bit long. After waiting a month, I even thought of giving up and throwing the seed in the trash, but at the last moment I realized that the seed cracked and gave tiny sprouts. This job requires some patience. You can try knowing this. After sprouting, her growth accelerated and she got the huge leaves you see in the photos.

20230823_163129.jpg

The plants that I have grown with my own efforts have a special place for me. I also enjoy growing them myself from scratch instead of buying them grown. I'm thinking of doing the same with lemon seeds. I haven't decided on it yet, but I'm sure lemon seeds will grow that way too.

In order for it to bear fruit, we need to take a piece from a fruit-bearing tree and attach it to our plant that we have sprouted. I'm not going to do that because I don't have any avocado trees around. Still, it's fun to grow it that way. I think it will add a different atmosphere to my home. Have you had a similar experience? I wonder what seeds you sprouted. I would be glad if you share it with me in the comments. These are my experiences. Finally, the thing you need to pay attention to is the need to renew the water in the glass. I changed the water in the glass with a new one every two days.

Take good care of yourself until we meet again.

love.

dAILY lIfe (2).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76