Vash the Stampede | Fanart Part 2

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello steemit cowboys, I hope you had a good Sunday, and eaten all your vegetables. A few days ago I posted a color fanart of one of my favorite anime characters, Vash Stampede, today I want to show you this new experiment that I did hahahaha.

As I have always mentioned, I do a lot of studies in order to try to learn and understand how all this drawing and painting works, sometimes I like after studying, trying to use what I learn with illustrations of character projects because it is my way to get approved, in this case, I did a first color fanart because I wanted to try some, days later I said "I think I can make a better one where I put to the test all the learning I have acquired with light studies" and tadaaaaah, here you have the result, use only black, because I am still a lover of black and white.

IMG_20211015_133827_1.jpg


Enjoy the process!

I took a few photos of this whole process because the truth was I was telling myself quite a bit while doing it. I wanted to try how the character would look if the light came from the right side of the face, keeping my references in the head, and just trying to understand everything as I have studied it, I was using gray shorts, the first thing I did was that.

IMG_20211013_141545_1.jpg


IMG_20211013_162809.jpg


Although there are various light and shadow tutorials on the internet, and how to recreate it, it is super important to try to understand how light works, and analyze why in certain objects it looks like this, some very curious, that I did not discover it, neither did the internet hahaha . Called "Rembrandt's triangle", which consists of illuminating one side of the face, letting the shadow projected from the nose, forms a triangle under the eye of the dark side.


IMG_20211013_233730.jpg


IMG_20211014_175737.jpg


Personally, this technique seems very useful and also gives a result when you put it into practice, it is widely used in photography, more than in painting, which is where it comes from, weird isn't it? Hahaha, that's how the art world is.

IMG_20211015_133733.jpg


IMG_20211015_133809.jpg


Another song that brings back memories


I hope you liked this post and something can help or motivate you, see you soon!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Coming to a good level is possible with great effort and drawing for a long time as well as talent. It's obvious from your drawings that you've worked hard. I like your drawings. Keep it up :)

Thank you very much, and if the truth is I invest a lot of time, I would love for the days to be longer to be able to paint more, but sometimes it is not possible ... however I do not get discouraged and continue to improve, thanks for your support ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68