Pink Boy vs Goliath (Illustration of a Biblical passage in Pens) | Pink Boy vs Goliat( Ilustracion de un pasaje Biblico en Boligrafos)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello to all @steemit cowboys, I hope you are having a good Sunday. I have not been absent as much as `they thought hahaha. The illustration that I want to show you today is inspired by a passage from the Bible, more specifically a fact; David's fight with the giant Goliath.


Hola a todos los vaqueros de @steemit, espero que esten teniendo un buen domingo. No me he ausentado tanto como `pensaban hahaha. La ilustracion que les quiero mostrar hoy esta inspirada en un pasaje de la biblia, mas concreto un hecho; La lucha de David con el gigante Goliat.



fanny-rodriguez-img-20210313-182538-1.jpg

Pink boy and Goliath- Illustration with pens on paper/Photograph taken with my redmi 8A.

Specifically, I could not tell you how it occurred to me but I can confess that I have always liked old paintings, based on bible stories, and not for a purely artistic question or maybe yes, but the power of ancient artists to represent these works. , makes you want to get closer to the bible. I want to show you the references of this painting that I have seen by ancient artists, I hope you enjoy it, after seeing my post.

En concreto no podria decirle como se me ocurrio pero si puedo confesarles que siempre me han gustado las pinturas antiguas, basadas en relatos de biblia, y no por una cuestion netamente artistica o quiza si, pero el poder de los antiguos artistas para representar estas obras, hace querer acercarse a la biblia. Quiero mostrarles las referencias de esta pintura que he visto de artistas antiguos, espero la disfrute, luego de ver mi post.



Another thing I wanted to tell you is that this character "Pink Boy" is one of the characters I created last year, I have several posts below with an illustration of him. I like it a lot :).

Otra cosa que queria comentarles es que este personaje "Pink Boy", es uno de los personajes que creee el año pasado, tengo varios post abajo con ilustracion de el. Me gusta mucho :).


Photos of the process






IMG_20210312_113949_1.jpg



Ready (photos of some details)


IMG_20210313_182506.jpg



IMG_20210313_182535.jpg



IMG_20210313_182538.jpg


This was all for today. I wanted to show you this illustration :)


Listeng to song...

Sort:  

Very cool illustration. The boy must be a strong dude.

thanks my friend <3 <3

👍😄

As always very interesting illustration. That reminds me old Greek mythology. Like the colour of the hair :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

Thank you !!!, it is always a pleasure to upload my illustrations here <3 <3

Me encanta!!!!! siempre haces un buen trabajo <3

gracias :) <3<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67