Photo Studio of lights: An unknown model with bandages.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG_20211001_163243.jpg


Hello everyone, I hope you have a happy Friday full of peace and tranquility. Today I want to show you a new study that I do. A study of lights a little more complicated, but from which I draw a lot of conclusions.

First of all, I found this photograph wandering the wide world of Behance. The photograph belongs to a profile, where a series of photos is posted with a theme of some fighters (women) and men of doubtful origin hahaha betting, I liked this one in particular because of the lights, but above all because of the expression of the girl and her flushed cheeks.


Enjoy the Process!


IMG_20210926_201456.jpg


IMG_20210926_220132.jpg


IMG_20210927_065746.jpg


Tips for painting the skin:

First select the places where there is a lot of light, once you select them only leave them in white, do not try to make small spots, try to degrade the color until you reach that point and do not paint.

To achieve that light skin color, I mix the brown with the white until it is very very light, and for the shadows on the skin, I use the same brown only that I try to moisten it to lower the intensity and they only look like spots, there are many shades that They can be used to make shadows on the skin, you can use black, brown, red, and even gray, I was very surprised when reading to be able to make tones, and trying one and the other. And although in this exercise I did not apply other colors, I wanted to highlight it because other tones would give it a better view.


IMG_20210927_072857.jpg


This time I decided to buy a thinner brush for facial details, because I love painting faces with so many contrasts, I am learning too much and every day I am surprised how I can exceed my expectations.

IMG_20210927_204956.jpg


IMG_20211001_163243.jpg


You can see the wonderful post where I took the picture here: https://www.behance.net/gallery/75863373/Sundays-fight-at-Ramkhamhaeng?tracking_source=best_of_behance_big_covers


IMG_20211001_162727.jpg


I hope you liked this post, see you soon!

Sort:  

Wonderful painting, great work on lights and shadows :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Yeah thanks, I'm trying to do more studies :)

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74