Photo Studio of lights: A man who looks like a very serious boss.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG_20211006_165034.jpg


Heeeey, me over here again. I hope you are well, I am on my days off and I can paint several times a week. What I want to show you today is a study similar to the previous one, with the only difference in the model, who this time is a man, with thick brown skin and a slightly unpleasant aesthetic.


But ... why did you decide to paint something a little less aesthetic?

It is quite simple, in addition to the continuous studies of light that I am doing, I had told you in the previous post where I was using the references to do these exercises. I chose this photograph because of the lack of aesthetics it had, I wanted to take advantage of the maximum resource of light, and how well it could do it, if it did so. beauty is not always evident or what we are used to.




I had never painted brown skin until now, although there was not much difference with white skin, I did have some fear of not knowing how to do with the shadows and lights, but it was the same.


IMG_20211004_202656.jpg



I think this guy is a kind of Hindu because of his clothing, I think that's why he caught my attention...


IMG_20211005_112943.jpg



I wanted to make a special record of the process of the necklace, because it had too many colors, and textures that although it does not represent at all, I tried to only make small spots and dots, with different shades of the same color.


IMG_20211006_142745.jpg


IMG_20211006_151638.jpg


I want to leave you this song.

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

THANKS SD🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

Absolutely gorgeous painting, like that complex necklace and his tattoo :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

hahahaha although it is not very aesthetic I wear his work. I felt a certain closeness because many people from my country have that style. Thank you very much and greetings!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65