Old Man in Gouache | Painting Study

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Heey, I want to wish you a happy weekend, and show you today my latest painting studio, practicing once again with colors, lights and skin.

I have been quite busy in my work, so I think I will be only uploading some study per week, I would like to do more, but time is really flying by, and although I try to make the most of it, it is quite complicated, anyway, I do not even want to I can stop in my learning, even if it is small, this old man pulled me some green gray hair hahahahha.


IMG_20211023_075319.jpg


Process



This skin had a considerable amount of colors, I was reading recently about how light influences skin tones and what colors we can find ... This portrait had; brown, crimson, some green, a gray, to achieve those tones.


IMG_20211021_062232.jpg


IMG_20211021_063421.jpg

IMG_20211022_071433.jpg

I wanted to start with the darkest side, because it seemed the most tedious. Mix the brown with yellow and some black to get a tone that could look dark, but without losing the naturalness of the shadow.



Without a doubt, this has been one of the most complicated studies that I have done, but I am quite satisfied with the results especially, because I was able to learn a little more about light, which is something that draws my attention in painting and painting. He drew...


IMG_20211023_075245.jpg

I hope you liked this post to close this week of October, if you want to ask something or make a comment you can do it, I love the feedback here <3

IMG_20211023_200709.jpg


I LOVE THIS SONG


Sort:  

Lovely painting I really enjoyed the way you explain each section of the painting thanks for sharing this with us my friend

heeeey, thank you very much for your appreciation :)

You are welcome

very good work,, I like your work has its own character, Nice to meet you

Heyyy, muchas Gracias ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

hey also stefani,,i admire your painting work, we have the same job, my hobby is making paintings,,nice to meet you,,

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Beautiful painting, you have chosen a difficult subject, in elderly it is important to show the wrinkles and also not to overdo that. I like the colours you have chosen and absolutely brilliant use of light and shadow contrast :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you very much guys, your support helps me a lot and I value it a lot, that's why I strive to upload better and better jobs! See you at the next one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58