New Light Study; Sweater Girl (Gouache in Paper)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Heeey, I hope everyone is okay, it's me again with a new entry. I recently bought some new gouaches, the ones I had were already very old and they were hardly giving me results.

Trying out the new paintings, I started this study, I don't think it's the last of the year, hahaha, I hope (I've been very busy with work stuff and I've also paused my personal illustrations).


IMG_20211218_151913.jpg


I want to mention that with these new pigments I was able to paint as if they were oils, which is great because next year I want to start with them. This is another study of light, and color, because although I really want to do personal things I have to keep practicing.




I used the purest Gouache and I didn't need to use water to create the light areas, I just used white and although it may seem like a no-brainer, I wasn't really sure if that would look good.



IMG_20211218_015835.jpg

IMG_20211218_113355.jpg


This Christmas has been quite rare for me, I have spent most of the time, working and alone, time to think about new plans for next year ..


IMG_20211218_152020.jpg


Reference photo


I hope you liked this study, and see you sooner than you think!I hope you liked this study, and see you sooner than you think!

Sort:  

You did a great job👏👏👏,I love the contrast and your tricolour scheme, beautiful painting 👌👌👌

Thanks thanks 😊😊😊😊🥰🥰🥰

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕

Excelente trabajo el que hiciste.

Muchas muchas gracias 💕💕💕💕🥰🥰🥰

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thanksssssssss!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67