K.N.D "Kids Next Door" (Fanart) | K.N.D "los chicos del barrio"(Fanart)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Heeey, come back, steemit users. Try not to be absent too much, and I think I will. Today I want to show you a fanart I did of the cartoon network series; K.N.D "The boys next door"

As it is my own illustration and not a portrait or some gouache painting, I went back to using something that I really like and that is the pen and pencil. Its use is invaluable, I recently read how important it was for the current art world to maintain that use. Okay, wacom tablets are great! I even want one, but all the experience I accumulate after spending years and years doing everything freehand would not change anything.


K.N.D


IMG_20210209_140912.jpg



Some photos process




IMG_20210208_210400.jpg


As it was a fairly large illustration, it took me about three days, between the sketch and the inking, I have improved my times with the drawings a lot, 2 years ago that illustration would have cost me a week or two, before it was very slow xd.


Here I have some pictures of the details



IMG_20210210_091838.jpg



IMG_20210210_091901_1.jpg



IMG_20210209_150753.jpg


I hope you liked this short post, and your own. I really liked this illustration, I like to do things like that of my own, even if sometimes I don't have enough time.


Good Song

Sort:  

That is definitely not only one portrait but 5 in one. As I mentioned before, you want to tell a story with your drawing and here I can see these five different characters, who live in the same neighborhood. Perhaps like us, when we were little.

Your skills are definitely improved and you still remain loyal to do the details. I can easily imagine that it took you 3 days to finish it :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

Tu apoyo para mi siempre es importante. Gracias por votarme y tus lindos comentarios, en serio <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33