Jodie Foster Young in Taxi Driver (Illustration- Full Colores)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello, happy Saturday everyone, I hope you are, safe and healthy at home or anywhere but healthy. Today's illustration (Made with my wonderful gouaches) is by Jodie Foster.

Recently surfing and doing nothing on the net I started to remember an actress that I currently do not know anything about, and I remembered Jodie Foster, yes, the girl who plays the role of prostitute in the movie Taxi Driver by Martin Scorsese with Robert De Niro, I had completely forgotten how old this woman must have been by this time, and it turns out that she is 56!


Jodie Foster!


IMG_20210724_161646.jpg


Enjoy the process



Reading curiosities about the film, one of them is that Jodie was his a 13-year-old girl when she played the role, she was the only actress younger than her parents allowed her to play a prostitute role, although I had her doubles in some scenes like the murder of the pimp, almost the majority was her.

IMG_20210723_210136.jpg

IMG_20210724_102709.jpg



As I always like to mention some detail of the illustration process as such, and well, I am trying to use more skin tones and how to saturate them well, work more varied expressions and so on.


IMG_20210724_123447.jpg


IMG_20210724_161650_1.jpg


I hope you liked this illustration :) See you soon. Much love and care .


Saturday Song

Sort:  

Thanks you ☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️

Jodie is also my favourite actor and you created such beautiful portrait :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page or using tag #art-venture have priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ I want to paint a ryan gosling in blade runner 2049

 3 years ago 

I love it! Nice colors

Me alegra que le haya gustado 🥰❤️🥰❤️🥰❤️🥰❤️

This is a lovely illustration!

Owwww thanks ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66