Ink Study: Some Man Pondering (Black and White)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Heeeey. This last Sunday I was free from my work, and I was able to take advantage of it to catch up with my practices and studies again. Today I want to show you this small study that I did with a Chinese ink, mixed with black paint, as I am something new I wanted it to be something quite consistent and not form so many spots.


The reference for this study is a photograph of a sculpture that I found on Pinterest ,(I always get my ideas from there)


IMG_20210717_210540.jpg





Lately I have had very busy days, and quite busy, the truth is that I still have not been able to manage my time well and that produces a kind of frustration between wanting to do and doing, and having to rest ... I wish I could look for a small space to be able to do everything I want without any kind of reward. This has been the year in which I have drawn the most and not long ago I noticed it when I began to recapitulate between exercises, paintings, sketches and drawings.


IMG_20210715_204808.jpg


IMG_20210716_075730.jpg


In two weeks I will have vacations, which I have waited a lot, to be able to travel and spend more time doing things that I like. I need to spend more time with myself, when we are surrounded by people we lose ourselves many times ... and it's weird.



IMG_20210717_202218.jpg

IMG_20210717_204147.jpg


This exercise was pretty quick I must say about 2 hours, maybe, with some coffee and bath breaks hahahaa. I like these exercises, taking into account that I am still having my details in anatomy, meeh, but I like the light results.


IMG_20210719_090601.jpg


I hope you like it and comment on whatever comes to mind, I really need a feedback lol


This song is very good for this drawing

Sort:  

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page or using tag #art-venture have priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

<3 <3 <3 <3

 3 years ago 

Saludos amiga @stefaniaveliz

Hermoso trabajo, un excelente dibujo.

Hey gracias 👁️👄👁️❤️❤️❤️

Awesome work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41