Eye practice with two techniques: Gouaches and Graphite- (Sunday of quick drawings)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello artist friends from @Steemit. Today I want to show you a little two small exercises that I did in gouache watercolors and graphite pencil on eyes.

have never been very assiduous to draw eyes, but I know how important it is to have a knowledge of their anatomy, and everything that makes up that little bag. Aesthetically, the eyes are one of the most important things in a portrait, which would be many works of art without having powerful and deep gazes.




IMG_20201207_192720.jpg


Some photos of the process



IMG_20201207_173032.jpg


I am learning and improving certain techniques to make the paintings faster. First I simply painted everything in a skin color, so as not to become a disaster in terms of shadows and contrasts.


IMG_20201207_174432.jpg



IMG_20201207_190528.jpg


This was the last photo I took of the process, here I had already painted the iris, with green and yellow pigments, what I did was mix them little by little, until I tried to give it depth. The looks convey many feelings.


This is the photograph that I use as a reference.




Second eye in graphite.



IMG_20201212_122256_1.jpg


Since this was easier, I did not want to take pictures of any process. I can only say that in chiaroscuro the depth of the eye enchants me even more.


This is the photograph that I use as a reference.


I hope you liked this small sample of my drawing exercises, they are short, but for me they are very valuable.


Listeng to song.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @frostyamber on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00