A Simple Study of Colors...(Only Gouache)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hey steemiants, I have been a bit absent from the platform, but nothing to worry about, I am just studying, working and learning new things. Improve my anatomy, perspective and other things. Today being my day off from work, I did a small color study, based on a photograph I found on my instagram.


IMG_20211120_140313.jpg


This was a fairly simple study, but a little different in terms of the use of colors, and that is precisely why I chose it, I continue to study the color palettes and on the skin, I found it very curious.



Although I have always used gouaches as if they were oils, without making many stains, if not leaving very hard and flat tones, now I want to start using them as they should ...



IMG_20211119_204536.jpg


Lately I am practicing a lot of anatomy because I want to start a kind of personal project, something wanting to change a little, and give learning a spin ... I will publish it here.


IMG_20211120_105259.jpg


IMG_20211120_112450.jpg


IMG_20211120_140245.jpg


Anyway, I don't want to get so far away from here ... so I hope to be here this week more regularly :)

photo reference

Sort:  

The reflection of the Red really caught my attention and made the painting very much attractive. Nice job!

Oooh men thanks ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

You're welcome friend.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Nice to see you back Stefany and to see this beautiful illustration, I like your works trying the figure of human is different position and movement :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

sometimes work absorbs me but I always like to come back! Thank you very much ❤️🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50