A Renaissance scene but from the 21st century [gouache on paper]

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

IMG_20220510_072853.jpg


After a long long time without going here, I took a vacation from goauche, steemit and paintings, right now I'm just dedicating myself to practicing the important thing a little bit by little, but a few days ago I did this exercise for a photograph that I came across and I liked it a lot. Welcome back to my profile :)




A few months ago I had run out of gouaches, they had dried up, that's why I stopped posting regularly and to keep up my pace I only made pencil sketches and practiced some anatomy, I decided to buy new ones on an instagram page, at an art store from the capital of my country.



This year one of my personal goals was to improve my anatomy, even if it was only a little to achieve more volume, and better flexibility in the muscles when drawing them. I found this photograph that I particularly loved, is it a tired or defeated basketball player? I really don't know, but it seemed like a perfect apology to those old paintings that made an allegory of some biblical scene.



This is the original photograph, I really liked it a lot.


IMG_20220510_073057.jpg

Here a photo with my new Gouaches :D

Sort:  

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65