Wednesday Challenge - My Favorite TV Show: “The X-Files” or I WANT TO BELIEVE

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Unbenannt-1y.jpg

Mulder and Scully by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 

Thank you @steemitblog for organizing such regular challenges and this interesting topic today that I believe will bring up many submissions.

 

First of all when I heard about TV Show I thought about the one that almost fulfill the great time of my life and luckily because of duration for 11 seasons with 218 episodes it is a part of my family.

 

The X-Files:


 

  • My first acquaintance with this TV Show

 

The first time I learnt it was when my father came from his work and just wanted to watch something after a long working day, he asked me to find something and while switching channels I stopped there where two FBI agents in trench coats were chasing “The Jersey Devil“ I left it on and me and my father watched it. We were both fascinated with the story, I liked the characters, maybe because I finished my Medical degree and was like Scully a Doctor.

 

aDSC02840.JPG

Scully ( Gillian Anderson ) by @stef1

 

Initially we thought that it was just a movie but just after that episode was another, so we just kept watching. That was my first acquaintance with “X-Files” since then 1993 and until now I am a fan of that TV Show.

 

  • Why I like X-Files

 

There are few reason why I like this TX Show:

First because when I watch it it always reminds my the time when I watched it with my father, unfortunately he passed away very early, that is why all the triggers that bring me the memories about him are very precious.

The next reason, my hubby @myskye is also a great fan of this TV Show which was a nice surprise for both of us and we really enjoy to watch it on and off.

There is also a story behind the whole series, the story of lost sister who like agent Mulder thought was kidnapped by Aliens and that is why he went to FBI because he devoted himself in finding his sister or to learn what happened to her.

Aliens or extraterrestrial as well as mystery and unexplainable phenomenons are something that we both fans of. That is why while being on Steemit for last 3 years I have done few Artworks with Mulder and Scully and I wanted to accompany my post.

 

DSC03601.JPG

Also since there is a DVD edition of X-files we have it in our collection.

 

  • Of course as every fan of “The X-Files” series we have this nice poster and this is also a quote that I love to repeat:

We all have to have a goal in our life, a dream that we will strive to reach.
That is another reason why being on Steemit and seeing what is going on now we together with those of you who want to build up Steem community,

 

we want to say

*

I WANT TO BELIEVE ------

 

DSC03605.JPG

 


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)


 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

 



litecoin.png Litecoin : LUpfhNEjsfCXfjX21zo3hW3jYsdNAPgf2c

ethereum.png Ethereum : 0x1f3D5b5F315C97b7cb3b3d852a4a6CA9473A4DdD

dogecoin.png Dogecoin : DRpuNZmjZbrkSzRKFeyKVza2DSvUks1Hpi

dash-logo.png Dash : XejGN8iip9XtZotX3xThF1pnwCjU4xZhVD

tron-logo.png TRON : TSUjtkDrSVpnighYXe48W6mZPUexdYxaR9



Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Привет

Хочу посоветоваться... мне кажется мою аппликацию не заметили. Как считаешь? Я что-то неправильно написал?

Привет ты написал в аппликазии что хочешь быть Country Curators:

The deadline for applications to become a Country Curator is Friday, May 29th.

Поэтому ресультатов нету. Country Curator они получают делегацию напрямую

 4 years ago 

Ясно. Спасибо. Похоже я не уловил тонкости английского)

Excellent post I also loved that television series @stef1

Thank you very much for stopping by and I am glad that you are too a fan of this amazing series :)

I love that you can unite the passion of art with your favorite program ... Excellent portraits !!
Lucky that your favorite show is also your wife's favorite series and they can share those chapters just as one day you enjoyed it with your father.

Thank you for your nice words and as always I am very glad to see you around. There are sometimes common interest and things we love and can share:)

It is nice that you have a collection of x-files there. i remember watch x-files on tv when I was younger, interesting show. :D

Yes, I remember when watched when it was on TV I always wished to buy a collection once it will be available and at least that wish came true :)

Hi! I always look at your paintings with pleasure.

I want to invite you to write and here

There are a lot of creative people there,
I think you will like it! And there is a special community for artists and not only.
There will be time to look!
This is still a new site, it is not even six months old.

Hi @singa and thank you very much for sharing this link. I will definitely visit it :)

I love this drama series too back then when I was still in school. I still like alien and extraterrestrial stories and learned that they actually exist and more intelligence than us human species.

Hi, @stef1,
Your post has been voted on by cryptokannon on behalf of the @steemingcurators team.
Thank you for your contribution to the Steem blockchain.

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24