You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #TRAVEL My Weekly Powerup | #club100 | Beautiful Cathedral Metropolitan de Buenos Aires (Argentina) | #steemexclusive / 9 photos

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

That is impressive architecture, it was perhaps an intention of people in old time to create such architecture for Cathedrals so that people stun and believe in almighty Power of God.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

I think you might be right. When I think about it, cathedrals and churches have had a lot of power, especially in the Middle Ages. They collected tax from the people and became rich. Lots of gold certainly proves that....

I was in Buenos Aires in 2019 and passed this cathedral several times, but without going inside. From the outside it looks more like a museum building. But this time I had desided to explore it on the inside.

image.png

Curated by : @stef1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63478.31
ETH 2604.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83