You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing like a pro - 94, Masterclass - The Last Supper by Leonardo da Vinci, part III: Starting the drawing_2.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

When seeing that I was wondering if I should use large format, like A2, I have such big drawing paper. I am very excited to see how will be my result. For this work that you are showing, will you add the figures too?

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

No, not yet because this study refers to the lessons we have completed so far. This lesson aims to see in the Master's drawing what we can guess about the development of his drawing process in order to learn from it and try to understand the logical relationships of the contents in the drawing, based on what we know about him and what we have learned from perspective.
We know how he worked and how da Vinci thought so that the geometric, symbolic, esoteric and religious relationships possible to find in his work can be inferred.
The study of figures is possible that we will see in the future when we study the human figure and the portrait.
I suggest you make one or two first study drawings in an A3 format, then draw it in a larger one.

I thought so too but was just curious. It is like when children asking something ahead and the parents say, yes, it is time for everything when its turn comes. But I completely agree with you and glad that we go with a certain step and analyses rather jump over it.

Thank you for your advise I use smaller format first :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46