You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing like a pro - 24, Homework - feedback (Power up 100%)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

WOw, that is amazing to have such post with detailed feedback to my work, thank you Jorge!

I agree with you, from beginning on it was my thought that shadows should be darker and you are right my shadow from closet drawer was lighter in colour but I indeed user 2b for that and of course the hatching in multiple direction that also reinforced darkness.

It was interesting to hear about the border between the object and shadow and I agree I use it often in painting to separate them but it is good to know that it should not be done in pencil drawing.

I really appreciate you for your tips and this is again something that I was thinking to use one strength of pencil of combine, but I agree using the same will give more harmony to drawing, will definitely try next time. This time I tried not to use eraser or kneatable eraser at all, but next time I will try to use it if necessary.

Really enjoyed it and of course, your professional assessment.

By the way, I started to work on drawing wardrobe where it is important to pay attention to perspective and must say there are some areas that I am a bit struggling. I do not want to ask your advise now and will try to solve it myself, but once it is done would be great to hear your opinion and of course your critic and tips to improve my skills. As perspective that is something I always have difficulties with.

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi Stef, I'm glad to see you taking part in my lesson and of course, I'll be happy to help you solve your drawing issues.
Thank you very much for the nomination, I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51