You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My knitted Celtic style knitted pullover. Club#100

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Thank you @petface for your nice words. Yes, sometimes we want to finish early but we can do only so much what our time allows. At the end it is good to bring the project to the end, as I know many people starting but then loosing their interest. Your idea about knitting with Steem logo sounds interesting, may think about that. My next order for knitting is already there, my mother wants a cardigan, so need to think about what type and style :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is very true indeed @stef1 and also applicable to Steemit in a way. Once you got noticed here you should carry on and just keep contributing rather than loose interest and disappear. Time goes by even faster here online so we need to do our best and make an appearance as often as possible. We shouldn’t neglect our hopefully never-ending projects here in the WORLD OF XPILAR.

I simply can’t wait to take the jacket off and be comfortable with just having a cardigan handy to put on if needed. I am pretty sure that you will choose the right colours for your mum as you know her well. I recently saw a girl wearing a knee-length fluffy cardigan in neon purple. It looked great on her, very feminine and elegant. I am a bit unsure of the colour for myself but I loved the cardigan itself. Just an idea for you to consider but I guess it will take even longer to knit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43