You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whatever Happened to Steem-Engine Tokens as Part of Communities?

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I remember how busy it was in the past, new tokens, new programs, tools and people were quickly overwhelmed. Since split, it seems like on Steem everything stopped, like we are living int he same time like before. I like it on one hand but it is slowly getting to be boring. I really miss something new here. Current Steem/it reminds me just blogging.

I agree both Steem and Hive similarly stopped developing Steem or Hive Engine. There were many talks but nothing.

From my side, I am at least satisfied that Steem and SBD price is stable and that is bringing some users back :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

For me, one of Steem(it)'s original problems was that it became a bit stagnant... as you say, no changes. Lots of promises, but no action to back it up. Then came the split, and now Steem feels a bit like someone took a "snapshot" at the time of the split a an we are stuck forever in that exact moment.

Yes, it's nice that the recent uptrend in token values are bringing back a few "old faces." I've had a couple pop by and comment in the past two weeks... whether they actually "return" remains to be seen.

Thanks for the Booming nomination; I always appreciate those extra votes... sometimes I look back at some of my old posts and find it mildly amazing that I actually had more than a handful of posts that earned $200.00+!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41