You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20,000 leagues under the sea - snow/ ice sculpture

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I can't really imagine how it is possible to create such impressive shapes and figures from snow and ice. First because it is too cold, I probably would not be able to work so long with such material. But on other hand I can imagine that you were inspired with your childhood memories of this wonderful adventure that we all experienced in the past. I do not think nowadays kids are reading books, likely they listen to audible ones.

Impressive, so you are not only working with sand but with snow and ice too :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Usually, the work is so physical the cold is never much of a problem except for the hand and feet.
I really loved these books when I was young and am now reading them again for my son as bedtime stories. We are going through Roald Dhal at the moment. It is great to see him hanging on every word.

I work in many different materials but most of them don't last Sand is my largest one but also snow and ice a few times a year. For me, I love the fact that none of them last but these posts are my way of imortalising them.

Thanks Stef1

I can recall bedtime stories that I read for my son, actually after that he was more excited rather asleep :) That is really something that you will keep in your memories for the rest of your life.

I visited your website with such extensive collection of the projects.

For me, I would probably feel sorry not to be able to keep my creation for longer. But from other side every single project is unique and like life it comes and goes but people will save them in their memories and photographs.

PS: sorry forgot to swap the accounts, cheers @stef1

 3 years ago 

Tell me about it. My son is very like me and most active in the evening. I think it is also because I love to perform the reading for him. Putting on different voices and really trying to make him love reading as much as I do. it is now 11 pm and I can still hear him talking to himself in bed like he is telling his own stories.

The act that my work disappears means I always get to create more. The reason for my blog is to make them live on forever on the blockchain.

Thanks for your comments Stef.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31