You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Year 2020 — Covid, Chaos and Confusion — World of Xpilar Challenge by @stef1

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Thank you for taking part in the contest and for letting us to have a pick into the life in USA.

It is like in many movies we all start with great plans for the year, resolutions what we are planning, this time many have had their plans cross off.

While reading through your post, I discovered two new things for me, first the beautiful Artwork, mandala on stones, such tiny precise details, might have taken a lot of time from you. Another one is gardening, I am very jealous to see the harvest. It is rewarding to see such payback for you hard work.

As you mentioned about your daughter and son having 2flu" like symptoms, I also heard that some of those Covid cases were in October in Europe but also thought to be viral infection. Nobody knew about Covid that time. I am glad to know that your children are well now.

Also for your daughter and her fiance to have their own home now sounds really great, at least they can create their own style how they want.

Using this chance I also wanted to wish you and your family Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thanks for the good wishes and kind words @stef1, always nice to see you here!

Our garden was definitely the high point of the year 2020. We have a couple of older apple trees out there, so we put up a small table and chairs, and in the summer would retreat out there and have afternoon coffee on nice days. It was definitely our "oasis" amongst all the other unrest. It will be exciting to build it out further in 2021, where we will be able to get an earlier start on planting.

My artwork I have been doing for a very long time. In started drawing the small patterns when I was in high school, just with pencil on paper... I supposed because I was bored, as many children. A little over 10 years ago, my wife suggested I try to paint on very smooth flat stones as an experiment, because we live very close to the beach... and that has been my "thing" since then. Aside from being quite decorative, it is also a very good meditation and stress reliever!

Merry Christmas to you and your family, and best wishes for a Happy New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31