You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rest In Peace Pepper - Our Baby Boy, Our Pepperoni, Our Buddy Boy.. Mommy and Daddy LOVE You

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hi @bdmillergallery, it is very sad to know that Pepper has left us, I remember him from many of your posts and it was always very nice to see how much fun you have with him and Molly.

I am glad that you and your wife decided to take him home, although it is noticeable how much pain you both have in your hearts knowing that there is nothing you could do to prevent the end. I am glad that you gave everything to make the last days, hours for Pepper to been in loving hands.

Thank you for the beautiful pictures and such touching post. My sympathies to you and your wife, @stef1

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the kind words of sympathy Stef. We miss him SO MUCH and it's so quiet around the house. He had such a large presence for such a small pup. Molly is just as loved and makes her presence known, but in a very different quiet way.

Yes, I will miss taking new photos of him and including him and is curiosities into my posts. That brought me more joy than anything, even creating art. I too am so glad we made the decision to go get him from the 24 hour vet and bring him here, home, to die with us by his side. It was much more of a tragic experience, then I thought it would be, but that doesn't change my mind that it was the right choice.

We had him cremated and his ashes are now home with us. I will share that post too. I wrote them on Hive and always feel weird about sharing them here, but some of my friends are still here and not on Hive.

Thank you for the words and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87