My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting “Sunset at haven”- EXCLUSIVELY on Steem

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Unbenannt-1.png

“Sunset at haven” by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 

How are you doing? Are you also having nice and relaxing weekend?

As to me, it was very busy week and I had unfortunately absolutely not time for activities on Steem, but my hubby still was working and curating Visual Art and producing the Magazine.

Now being back to some wok on creating colourful but the same time not overwhelming sky and water. I love the effect that could be achieved with watercolor and I am still working hard on my skills with the hope that one day I will be able to do it without much worrying about not to spoil it.

This is my first work so called warm up. I am hoping to do few exercises over next few days. It is like an inspiration, I have few ideas and would be glad to share them here on Steem that became the place where I like to share my journey in developing my skills.

 

I hope you will like my work, please enjoy it:

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC03802.JPG

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

DSC03803.JPG

Watercolor painting “Sunset at haven” by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

*

 

Trenner groß.png

Sourse

 

river.jpg

 


 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

Simple and beautiful painting as always.

Yes, it is interesting to let the paint flow one into other and see how they dry up. So that is what I am trying to do to find the perfect match for sky and water :)

 4 years ago 

it's just gorgeous

Thank you @xpilar I am glad you like this one initially was going to make misty effect, but then changed my mind :)

 4 years ago 

Неплохой этюд. Ты переосмыслила фото, предложив свое настроение и цвета

сначала думала буду делат монохром но потом решила дабавить цвета а то слишком скучно :)

Esta muy bello y me encanta el efecto que da la acuarela.

Beautiful watercolour of the sailing boats in the harbour :)

Am very new in Steemit, and i really love your work! I am now inspired to continue drawing

This is another great piece. I like the balance of the complementary tones blue and orange and the reflections in the water from the sunlight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37