My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting „Lake Garda“

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

aUnbenannt-1.jpg

„Lake Garda“ by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 
 

Today I wanted to present you a painting that I wanted to for a long time. This is a place that is very popular tourists at Lake Garda.

One of our relative brought a guidebook, that has such beautiful photos, looking at them I decided to do a painting of this idyllic place.

 

P3240039.JPG

 

Lake Garda is one of the largest lakes in Italy and located in northern Italy, halfway between Brescia and Verona, and between Venice and Mila.

Many young families with children spend few weeks in summer in their camper. The same time it is place that many bowling club members like to travel to in buses and spend nice time together there visiting cafes, museums, just to watch together sunsets and enjoy evening.

 

Hope you will enjoy this work.

 

*

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC04000.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04001.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04002.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

P3240053.JPG

Watercolor painting „Lake Garda“ by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

Trenner groß.png

 

*

 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Amazing!

Love the reflection in the water and the purple bridge!

Have a good one stefi :)

Thank you Edga, reflection is something magic in our nature and must in the reserve of any artist :)

 3 years ago 

True...I haven't really dealt with that yet!

Keep up the amazing works! See you soon!

Beautiful artwork. I am happy to see such a skillful artist here. Personally, I find it difficult to work with aquarelle because it requires a gentle touch and much experience. I would love to see more if your artwork and will follow you closely :) if you are interested you can check out my artwork as well. I came back to the platform recently and intend to share much of my art

Thank you for such great comment, I absolutely agree it is difficult to use watercolor but on and off I really enjoy it. By the way I visited your blog and left a message :)

Hello! Beautiful watercolor painting! Great drawing ~

Amazing artwork! You're a great inspiration!

Thank you :)

I really love this art @stef1, I would love to nominate it.

Thank you :)

a watercolor painting that is very beautiful and extraordinary, people rarely can paint, because in painting we really need patience, good luck always @stef1

Thank you for your nice comment and glad you like it :)

You are welcome, my friends, I am happy to be able to follow you, I hope you are always healthy @stef1

 3 years ago 

Beautiful work, you really are a very talented artist @stef1

Thank you Dave, nice to hear such compliment. I love drawing and painting, only it is a shame there is so little time for it :)

 3 years ago 

A lovely painting as always, @stef1! When I was quite young in Denmark, I remember my uncle Poul and aunt Karen would always hitch their camping trailer to their old Volvo and drive to the Garda Lake every summer... along with a LOT of other tourists. It always seemed like a very beautiful and magical place.

I can imagine, for everyone who lives in Northern Europe that is a little paradise to visit Mediterranean. There are even nowadays many trailers and caravans :)

Do you visit Denmark at all?

 3 years ago 

Normally my wife and I go back every couple of years or so, but it has now been since 2015 for a mixture of health and financial reasons, and we had a local shop we couldn't take away from.

We're planning to go in 2022 when the Covid-19 circus has hopefully quietened down a bit. I do miss going, and I still have a fair bit of family over there. There are certain things you just never get in your new country as an expat... certain foods; certain places...

I heard a lot about Danmark but was not there myself, my husband was few times, he likes the sand beaches there. He is not a person for big cities but North sea, sand and of course a good coffee in Cafe Strand :)

Wow friend I loved it 'it was so cute and soft. I have done some works, I hope you have not missed them. Greetings.

Thank you :)

Please tell me what kind of paper you use

This is my watercolor paper :

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95