My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting: “Boat”

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Unbenannt-1.jpg

“Boat” by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 

Today I wanted to present you my last watercolor work “Boat”

I thought to do it simple and used only few colors, the tones of blue and sometimes mixing them with red and burnt sienna it will give nice violet, grey or slightly yellow tone.

To do water I thought to use minimal colors first because the main character of the painting is a boat and a little bit of reflection.

This type of painting is something that I wanted to improve. Therefore you will see on and off such seascape motif.

 

I hope you like this one

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC03606.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03608.JPG

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

DSC04980.JPG

Watercolor painting “Boat” by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

Trenner groß.png

 

Sourse

 

photo-1527287993547-b5d3ad9ca875.jpg

 


*


 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

 



litecoin.png Litecoin : LUpfhNEjsfCXfjX21zo3hW3jYsdNAPgf2c

ethereum.png Ethereum : 0x1f3D5b5F315C97b7cb3b3d852a4a6CA9473A4DdD

dogecoin.png Dogecoin : DRpuNZmjZbrkSzRKFeyKVza2DSvUks1Hpi

dash-logo.png Dash : XejGN8iip9XtZotX3xThF1pnwCjU4xZhVD

tron-logo.png TRON : TSUjtkDrSVpnighYXe48W6mZPUexdYxaR9



Sort:  

Hi, dear @ stef1 I didn't ask your name :-) How can I contact you?

Beautiful! I am always amazed at how well artists work with watercolors. I always get this kind of daub.

DSC09510.JPG

This probably takes a long time to learn ? And you do not do master classes, I would like to see the process itself! I really want to see what brushes you use, how the process of creating a picture goes.

I look at the Internet every day, but everyone has different techniques... I haven't decided what to choose for myself yet.


Привет, дорогая @ stef1 я и не спросила твоего имени :-)
Как лучше к тебе обращаться?

Красиво! Я всегда поражаюсь как художники умело работают с акварелью. У меня получается всегда такая мазня.

Этому наверное долго нужно учиться ? А ты не делаешь мастер-классы, мне бы посмотреть на сам процесс! Очень хочется увидеть какие кисточки используешь, как проходит процесс возникновения картины.

В интернете каждый день смотрю, но у всех разные техники... Что лучше выбрать для себя пока и не решила.

Зови меня просто Стеф, а видео сама не делаю потому что сама тоже учусь рисовать смотря туториалы в youtube

Umberto Rossini один из моих любимых художников и это очень простая работа попробуй

Большое тебе спасибо, обязательно попробую :-) А у него кисть какая-то особенная. Нужны специальные скошенные, чтобы так тонко прорисовывать?

 4 years ago 

Beautiful work as always. Upvoted and Resteemed. Added to the @offgridlife Curation Trail.

Thank you for such nice comment and I am glad you like this work :)

 4 years ago 

I am an artist too and I am here to Curate the best Artists of Steemit.com

 4 years ago 

И снова море, и снова акварель... вечная тема о прекрасном)))))

Акварель потому что другие краски закончились и это только осталось, но мне в последнее время очень нравиться :)

 4 years ago 

Какая прозаичная причина)))))

I love your sea, ships and ship drawings. The water reflection you draw tell me the ocean is calm and quiet.

I love little boat too especially the little decoration of it, that is why water is simple so that does not distract the viewer :)

The results look cool, do you a painter @stef1?

Art is my hobby I love drawing and painting just makes me relaxed :)

It is very nice.

So serene to look upon and the reflection in the water is beautiful 💦

Hi @fleur the watercolor masters say that using watercolor the one should use the transparency of the medium that is something that I am trying to reach too. Thank you for nice comment :)

Beautiful, Stef! I think a darker blue or a less saturated one would have made the reflection better but it still is really good artwork.

I agree with you I accidentally made it in that color, did not like it but it is difficult to correct watercolor so I left it like it is. For me the lesson for future :)

We will launch a painting posts contest in June, which is supported by @wherein. They will upvote the posts with @steemcurator03 and delegate 3000SP to the final winners. I hope you can support and participate in this activity.If you are interested, please contact me at DISCORD(play#5696).

Thank you @m18207319997 and thank you for discord ID.

This is so beautiful! 😊 I love the layering of colors. You have a great technique. I do love painting as well. I am ur fan now 😊
Upvoted and Resteemed ✅

Thank you for your nice comment, really appreciate your feedback:)

I love that depiction of a bout on water @stef1 :D
I wished that I could be able to ride a small boat and fish the day away :)

Thank you @cryptopie for nice words, you know how I love different boats especially the wooden ones I can't stop painting them to reach perfection :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82