My ArtVenture: Pastel painting „Linda“ -Exclusive on STEEM!

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 
 

This is my first post in the New Year and I wanted to start it with my new work.

Just looking at my last post I noticed that I have done many pastel works but as sometimes I am, there is always something that I am not really happy with. Very often, looking at my work I think if it would be better or more interesting with more dark tones or less .Therefore, I decided to try again my pastel skills. Of course, portrait is the best subject for pastel.

 

Unbenannt-1.jpg

“Linda” by @stef1

 

*

 

When I was thinking about the subject, I recalled our evening on “Hogmanay”.

Do you know what is it?

“Hogmanay” is the Scots word for the last day of the year, that means 31th of December. The similar term is used in German language and it is “Silvester”.

We had a long day with endless song chart shows covering last couple of decades. But on and off one we heard and saw beautiful video clip with song of George Michael “Freedom” with many beautiful Models and my favorite one Linda Evangelista. The decision was made and I finished my work yesterday.

 

*

 

As always I wanted to present this Portrait and hope the Steemit Team and @steemcurator01 support exclusive works on Steem.

 

So here it is

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC03914.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03916.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03918.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03920.JPG

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

DSC03922.JPG

Pastel painting „Linda“ by @stef1

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

*

 

Trenner groß.png

Sourse

 

linda.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

*

 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, that's a beautiful piece of art! How come you chose her as a subject? And then make it extra difficult and transform a black and white photo into a colored painting? That's extremely difficult I find!

Well done!
@elenahornfilm

Hi @elenahornfilm thank you for your lovely words. Actually it is even easy to have black and white reference and create colors as you wish. Then you just concentrate on values of colors and choice your favorite ones :)

С новым 2021 годом, дорогая!
Вот это да! Потрясающе получилось! Тебе нужно организовать выставку своих картин и чудесных портретов.
Почему ты не откроешь свою страничку здесь?
Замечательное бы было портфолио!

Спасибо за замечательный комментарий. Пока я еще собираю, посмотрим может дойдут руки в этом году :)

Amazing 😍

Thank you :)

Excellent work. How would you make posters of movies of all time? Many of us would like to have such paintings in our environments.

Thank you. I love to do characters and episodes from different movies too. Depends on the topic and of course the story. I can imagine hand made are more interesting than prints :)

Hi @stef1, I really liked this awesome one, I love painting…
Col.jpg
Thank you for sharing your work.

Really nice of you, I am glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44