THE BLOG SPOTLIGHT - Sharing GREAT Steemit Posts! (16th May 2024)

The Blog Spotlight Header.png

HAPPY THURSDAY CREATIVES!

Ready to dive into the good stuff?

We've combed through the wild world of Steemit and stumbled upon some real gems. Get ready to step into the minds and lives of both seasoned pros and those just starting to flex their creative muscles.

Our mission? To bring you a cool collection of awesome blogs that'll light up your curiosity, fuel your imagination, and have you craving more!

banner.png

NB: Selected content is not just for posts which appear to to be "excellent" on face value - it is also about encouraging growth in writers and recognising effort - so please remember... we are ALL learning here! If you are not learning, you are not growing! A little bit of engagement and encouragement can go a long way.

So, let's give a virtual high-five to the amazing content creators who make Steemit the rad universe of captivating content that it is! Sharing is caring as they say, so please DO show some upvote & share support to the ones which you really enjoy!

yellow line.png

SHARED REWARDS!

Our objective is to help you grow

Copy of spotlight.png


yellow line.png

GET CONTENT FEATURED!

Let's highlight the great content on Steemit!

It is impossible to find ALL the good content out there, so if you feel that one of your posts deserves some more love and attention or you would just like to share it because you believe it to be a good piece - please drop the link in the comments and I will do my best to get to as many as possible (within reason). Also - if you have spotted a really awesome blog by someone else, please feel free to share that in the comments too!

yellow line.png

Right! Now that all the logistical mumbo jumbo is out the way, let's move on to the featured content!

BLOG SPOTLIGHT

16th May 2024

banner.png

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvRHf84K3E6Q2c8UFxW9fQ6witYsUzQgFthKFcjpzowPbd9Cb33RottBYQJmYgDDkp6afZhcxhhYuLKnN.jpeg

Lunch with colleagues

written by @charter

Today, my colleagues and I decided to have lunch together at a restaurant near our office. We were already quite hungry and couldn't wait to eat. We all gathered at the table, eager to try our food. The aroma of the different dishes filled the air and we all started talking about how delicious everything looked.

banner.png


RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt1rLfi5ZMqFkpbMgGajZCbn9MyYAHanLWYSzBA45esrLxGUjyaTBWzRj4f4KZh5dJ1T3GCxz7CKhP4WDjQz.jpeg

"Influencers"

written by @stef1

There is no profession as influencer but it is a type of human personality like someone has a charm and sympathy, they can entertain people and gain their trust. Those people are born as leaders. You almost can notice that when children are very young and playing in nursery, that there always will be some who everybody will like and follow what he does.

banner.png


4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHzQUVj7zBS7NMWc78G1hDfYGe4xjbK4qESoShucQE2hoW1mCPP4tMTRGcxXrvvukTkMxuS8LceUWWayD23myY7SxrmqkSCkPz1qf7UtsaqtgdMh8s4ozP8.jpeg

A busy day at school.

written by @wirngo

Hello everyone accept special greetings from my home country. It’s another day to share with you guys how my activities for the day unfolded . Today is another day school day for me, these days have been so busy with school commitments. It’s not really easy couple with my family and my jobsite to handle at once .But I thank God for the strength I keep pushing through.

banner.png


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VYZgPkxuVo1iCgfvxwq8vxpq3E75UebbykmZKkgRVkHQ2Mqidny6vL4XxpBimHgbnJC5cP2iQHsMLz.jpeg

The Uncelebrated 40th Birthday

written by @irawandedy

A WhatsApp message came in when the cell phone was starting to wear out with age, a congratulations on my sister's 40th birthday. At first, I was shocked, is it true? Hahaha... I laugh out loud when every year and on May 14th the youngest brother is the first to congratulate me and pray for my prosperity in the future. He is very caring and loves me as his older brother. Celebrating birthdays is not a tradition in my life, even since school age. Never imagined celebrating special moments like most people celebrate. Maybe this is closely related to cultural factors and the role of both parents at that time with all the limitations we had.

banner.png


7b4bio5hobgtGQKeTeQ5JMBsn2Ut8rLYxjCfDu899PVfEAXa4CebdzK2Rw7U8oDfr2mTQTMCuYf7aMhKB3eisPSkskBpMsEeuwUVfiTM9TL5cvBwWuqd8LvYLYraf1xtCnmnken18sEw5n4h4w3C8q2TnS5t.jpeg

I have new hair. I have new sneakers, but I have still the same routine that I love, but need to modify for my progress

written by @cvrle

So as you may or may not know, I did a lot of things with my hair and that is a lot of blonde things with my hair and very weird decision and I did 100 % blach on my hair but as you can see, it’s a ring of hair that is I don’t know how to explain but when I pick my hair up, I’m super blonde and it is like that circle around the edges of the face but when I put my hair down, it’s brown and I have that blonde just one thing near my face. It is really big and I think a lot of people actually don’t like it, but I don’t like it and I think I look really cool so yes, this is my new here but next I’m going to talk about my week, I still have my old hair so stay tuned

banner.png

Hope you enjoyed today's content selections!

Until next time...

STAY AWESOME!

much love,

visit our online shop.png

Sort:  

Thank you for featuring my post in this week's highlights list, At least it will foster creativity and initiative to continue learning to write every day on varied topics

Good luck for you...

It is a pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36